Skip navigation

Well, it’s been a wonderful seven years.

I embarked on this project with Scott Taube and Abe Hege in May 2005. Scott and I have accomplished many things since then, working with a lot of different people in a lot of different places over the years. It is at this time that I feel like I have thoroughly invested everything into Philmont that I am able, both personally and professionally; and it is time for a change.

I told the guys this, and it is the truth: this is absolutely the most difficult decision I’ve ever had to follow through with. Philmont has been my life, more or less, for many years now. We’ve seen and done some amazing things, and met many truly amazing people, none of whom I will soon forget. Thank you to everyone who has watched me play a show, bought a CD, let me stay in your home, given me a ride to some late-night eatery, or anything similarly gracious. I’ve lived moments with Philmont that I know will be on my highlight reel at the end of this life.

All this being said, I am not disappearing from the face of the earth. I will be finishing out the summer with the guys, and my last show will be August 31st at Lifelight Festival in South Dakota [Last year at this festival, as I was driving our bus up to the festival grounds, we got rear-ended and our trailer was demolished! You’re lucky I’m giving you a chance to redeem yourself, South Dakota!] After August, I hope that all of you will continue to follow alongside me in my journeys, as I work on producing other artists’, as well as my own, musical endeavors. I know God’s purpose for me is a musical one, and I don’t plan on straying from that.

On top of that, I will still be very present on the “Facebooks” and the “Twitters”, so let’s keep being friends! And if you want to come to a show to tell me goodbye, or how I’m you’re least favorite member of the band, you still have some time.

Seriously, you’re all the best, and you haven’t heard the last of me or Philmont, so keep your ears peeled. Have a great day.

Josiah Prince

http://www.twitter.com/josiahp
http://www.facebook.com/josiah.prince

7 Comments

  1. Awwww….im gonna miss u so much, Philmont has been one of my favorite bands for so long now =( i hope everything goes great for you where ever God leads u. have an awesome day! =D

  2. Aw Josiah 😦 Just saw you a few days ago at Spirit West Coast. You guys are amazing and I love your music. The band will be super weird without you. God bless on your new marriage and the next chapter of your life!

  3. Thank you so much for everything you’ve done through Philmont Josiah! I pray that God blesses the future ahead of you and that you have a blast with the little time you have left in Philmont. I’m glad you’ll still be workin with music stuff. I’ll miss seeing you at shows. Thanks!

  4. Josiah… you will be so so missed. Best of luck to you and Heather and y’all’s life together! 🙂 Y’all have an amazing future. 🙂 I sure hope to see you again some day.

  5. noooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! whats gointo happen to philmont! ill miss u soooo much. ur the best

  6. Thanks for the great music. I remember meeting you and you were so very nice, I couldn’t imagine a more humble group of band guys that you and the Philmont gang. God bless you and you wife with an amazing life together.

    Lots of love,
    from a Jersey Girl

  7. AHH! What are they going to do without you? D:
    good luck with the rest of your life


Leave a Reply

