Skip navigation

This is it! My 100th Philmont blog post to date. I’ve waited many moons for this day to come, although admittedly, I had hoped that I would have a lot of epic things to say in this monumental blog post. Unfortunately not much new has happened since we last spoke. We just got back from some cool acoustic shows in Texas, as you heard about from the other two clowns. The weird part was how flippin’ cold it was in Texas when we were there. I mean it was freezing! Now we’re back in Charlotte where it is in the 60s and feels great! Strange times…

The mild weather was especially accommodating to me today, as I suffered a flat tire on my way into town (I wasn’t really going into downtown or anything, but I like the way the phrase “on my way into town” sounds…like I live in the Wild West or something…which I totally do). Had to call on my brother Stephen to come give me a hand, got the ol’ spare thrown on there, and went on my merry way.

If you haven’t yet, PLEASE go watch our new music video for our Rihanna acoustic cover song! Then go buy our new acoustic EP on iTunes! It would mean the world to us.

As I write to you, it is my fiancée Heather’s 24th birthday! In case you’ve forgotten, yes, mine was just last week. We are exactly 9 nine days apart, with Valentine’s falling right in between our days of birth. It’s quite the month for us! In the morning we are going to sign the rental agreement for our house, which we will be occupying after our wedding in April. Then we are going to go look at some furniture and some wedding bands (rings, not musicians). Stuff is moving right along!

In other excellent news, the Beach Boys announced most of the dates for their reunion tour. Their closest stop to me will be in Raleigh NC on April 29th (right after we get back from our honeymoon)…so I’m hoping I’m able to get tickets. They go on sale next weekend. Boom shakalaka.

Welp, thanks for tuning in, and props to anyone who has endured all 100 blog posts of mine over these years. Have a swell week.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Somebody That I Used to Know” by Gotye

2. “We Found Love” by Philmont

3. “As You Sleep” by Something Corporate

Photobucket

One Comment

  1. happy birthday!


Leave a Reply

