Skip navigation

Hey!

We’re on our way home from our acoustic tour through Texas and Oklahoma. We’re about 2 and a half hours from Nashville, where we’ll stay the night. Then Jo and I will make the remainder of the trip back to Charlotte tomorrow morning.

This little tour was so much fun. Very laid-back and chill. Not to mention load-ins and load-outs we’re super easy. We were carrying around minimal equipment the whole time. We even dropped our trailer off at our friends’ house for most of our trip, since we only needed it for our first show (which was a full-band show).

While I’m on the subject, I want to send a shout out to Lindsay Hicks, and Priscilla and Tabitha Vesga for taking such good care of us every time we’re in Texas. We love you guys.

We’ll be home for a little bit, then in the beginning of March we’ll be flying out to California for another acoustic tour. That’s another benefit to playing unplugged, for super long-distance shows, we can just fly out and rent a van from wherever we land. So get ready west coast! We’re coming your way very soon.

I’ve been listening to a lot of As Cities Burn and Brand New lately. I definitely recommend giving both of them a listen, if you haven’t before. I’m actually listening to the former as I’m writing this. Good jamz.

Today is Valentine’s Day, and I hope it wasn’t this blog that is reminding those of you who have a Valentine, that today is the 14th. Anyway, I have a Valentine, but unfortunately one of the sacrifices you have to make to be able to travel around and play music is a lot of times you’ll be on the road for birthdays, anniversaries, family events, and sometimes even Valentine’s Day. Luckily for me I have an awesome, understanding, and incredibly supportive girlfriend back home, and I’m very thankful for her. Happy Valentine’s Day, Lauren!
And Lauren has been pretty sick lately, if you guys could send up a prayer for her, we would both appreciate it.

I know most of you are aware of the following news, but I’m going to say it again anyway! Philmont just released an acoustic EP a few days ago on iTunes, go have a listen! On that EP we have 3 older songs, 1 new demo, and we cover Rihanna’s “We Found Love”. Yesterday morning we posted a music video for the cover song onto YouTube. If you’re interested in watching it, just go to http://www.youtube.com/philmont and let us know what you think!

Welpstk, that’s it for me this week! I will see you guys next Tuesday.

-Josh.

PS
My whole life, up until yesterday, I’ve pronounced “espresso”, “expresso.”
Whatever.

Leave a Reply

