Skip navigation

Hello Everybody!
It’s an early(ish) Saturday morning and I’m sitting in Starbucks, or as I call it, my office on the road. I’m soaking up their high(ish) speed internet and getting some emails knocked out.
As you’ve heard we’re in the midst of the Texas leg of our acoustic tour. So far it’s been a lot of fun and it’s nice to have a one-trip load out every night!
I’m hoping to start book three today of the Hunger Games thus finishing the trilogy and eliminating the fear that either Josh or Brittany will spoil something (as they’re already done reading them). If you haven’t read any of these books I say get into them. I’ve never seen so many non-readers dive into books so hard!

I just finished booking the California leg of our acoustic tour and we posted those to the “BandPage” section of our Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/PhilmontRock?sk=app_178091127385) so be sure to check those out if you’re a left-coaster.

In other mildly exciting Philmont news we have a new shirt available. It’s a 3/4 sleeve baseball tee. Last night was the first night we had them for sale so we started a new tradition- First person to buy the shirt gets to name it.
Here’s a picture of our first customer wearing Philmont’s “Captain, Captain, Captain, Bubbles” shirt:

So (not sure if I’ve blogged about this already) but I saw a video around New Years where someone took a video clip from every day of 2011. After capturing their final shot on New Years Eve they edited it down in to a 6(ish) minute video- 1 second per each day of the year. I thought this was a rad idea and since my phone takes pretty stellar video I decided to give it a shot. So far I’ve been good about capturing at least a blip out of my everyday life. I hope I don’t get to the end of the year, finish the video and say, “Man I’m boring”! Hopefully it’s cool!

Keep an eye out this week as we’ll be posting a quick music video for our acoustic cover of Rihanna’s “We Found Love” on YouTube!
Oh yeah- By the way- Philmont “Rearranged and Unplugged” is available on iTunes for only $4.95! Go get it!!

That’s it for me!
Catch ya next week!
Photobucket

3 Comments

  1. So glad I found this! You guys are awesome and I can’t wait to see you again live! Totally digging the new shirt too! And I’ve been listening to your acoustic EP and I just thinks it’s great. Keep up the amazing work guys!

  2. how can i get tht shirt i reallly really want it

  3. Hunger games totally rock! BTW – The video is great! You guys never cease to amaze me! :o)


Leave a Reply

