Skip navigation

Hey! It’s been a while since I’ve been on here, I know. But we figured it was about time to get back on this blogging horse and get you folks up to date. First of all, my blogs are no longer exclusive to Tuesdays.. Not that my blogs were ever really regularly up every Tuesday. Since there are only three of us Philmonts, Monday/Tuesday are my days to blog, Wednesday/Thursday are Jo’s, and Friday/Saturday are Scott’s. Scott came up with this sparkly new system. $5 says my next blog will be on one of Jo’s days (kidding). 

Guess who’s reading now! This guy. My uncle got me a Kindle Fire for Christmas and I’m loving it. I’ve never been big on the whole reading thing, but if you give me a touch-screen electronic book that holds all the books i want, that lets me read in the dark, and has apps and wifi, then I guess it makes it more appealing to me. I decided to start with The Hunger Games trilogy. The first one is great! I finished it in just a few days and I’m currently working on the second one. If any of you know of any awesome books that you think will interest me, please let me know! 

As I’m sure most of you know, Philmont is going to be doing some acoustic tours in 2012! Since the unfortunate departure of Mr. Justin Sams, I’ve been moved to rhythm guitar and even some backing vocals! So the three of us dudes and the lady will be traveling light and unplugged throughout the country and I couldn’t be more excited about it. We’ll be playing a lot of the softer Philmont songs that you wouldn’t normally hear at one of our concerts. And we’re going to play a few cover songs, so the new comers can sing along with us too. AND we might even play a couple of brand spankin’ new songs so you guys can hear a little bit of what’s in store for future Philmont jams. 

Well I just wanted to update you guys a little bit about what’s happening for us in 2012. I hope you all had a wonderful and safe New Year’s Eve/Day! Now it’s back to the grind. 

See you next Monday or Tuesday!                                                      

Josh.

6 Comments

    • Christina (chrissy)
    • Posted January 2, 2012 at 7:26 PM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    woot. good. your staying in the band :3 well. make a tour here to topeka again :D? pllleeeeassse.. i still havent gotten payback for you hitting me with that waterbottle mister. plus… i havent gotten a shirt either. i miss you, brittney and scott.. and josiah 😀 hmm.. well.. me and my friends would be very happy if you came by this year.. so please do! —christina

  1. I have the regular kindle and I am reading those books too. I am 1/2 way through the 3rd book and man is it good!!!!

  2. Happy new year!wooh im excited to hear some of ur new songs.im so excited i could explode,but i won’t don’t worry.lol

  3. Hi Josh Can you please give a facebook shout out to your fans on new jersey!!!

  4. ha ha meant to say in new jersey

  5. Love you guys and can’t wait to hear more tunes…you have many fans here in Houston! Hope you guys get a chace to drop by sometime. JCTV plays your music all the time….very inspiring stuff. ^_^


Leave a Reply

