Skip navigation

Hey everyone!

It’s been a while. And i have no excuse.

Last week Philmont got to go to the Hershey’s Chocolate Factory in Hershey PA! It was kind of amazing. We went on a free tour around the factory and then on a less free tour around the giant gift shop! But before we left, all of us except for Justin (leave it running) Sams got to design and create our very on Hershey’s Chocolate Bar! I didn’t go very crazy with mine. I just made one that I always wanted to buy from Hershey’s. A white chocolate bar with almonds. And then they covered it all in milk chocolate. I still haven’t eaten it yet, but I know it’s going to be wonderful.

It is officially turning into my favorite time of year! I love the fall, and everything that comes with it (now that I’m not in school). The weather outside has been wonderful this past week or so. I just want it to stay this way year round. And very soon it will be time to start getting ready for Halloween! Which, as dark as it sounds, may be my favorite holiday. Not for and dark, gothic, pagan reasons, but because i love the idea of dressing up in a costume and running around town. And going on hay rides and getting lost in corn maizes (see that?), and bonfires. Sorry Britt. Fall > Summer.

With all of that nonsense out of the way, I’m going to get a little more serious here.

Some of you may know that a few weeks ago I flew home early from a tour to be with my family. It was because I found out that my grandmother was having trouble breathing and was taken to the Presbyterian Hospital in Huntersville, NC. It wasn’t looking very good so I decided that i needed to be home. I won’t go into a lot of detail, but she stayed at the hospital, until the decision was made to have her moved into Hospice care. Which happened to be only a couple of miles away. It was there that she remained until she went to be with the Lord and with her family that departed before her. She was surrounded by her family the whole time and was never in any pain before she passed. She was loved very dearly and will always be missed, but we all take comfort in the fact the we will see her again.

We’re all pressing on and I’m back on the road now for good. We’ve got some shows up north coming up this weekend. I’m really looking forward to the weather up there! Hopefully I’ll see all of you soon!
Photobucket
Click on my face to follow me on Twitter!

One Comment

  1. hey josh, im sorry to hear about ur grandma, ill keep u and ur family in my prayers , have a good weekend =)


Leave a Reply

