Skip navigation

This weekend the lady and I dropped our dog off in Charlotte and drove up to PA to see Jeremi get all married. I was in Jeremi’s wedding party which gave me the very important task of standing near him during the wedding and, I suppose, catching him if he were to pass out. Luckily the getting hitched went off without a hitch and everyone stayed on their feet. The one set back was the weather- Erie, PA was HOT! 100 degrees, 100% humidity and…wait for it…no AC in the church! The ceremony was nice and concise and the pastor kept the sweat fest to a breezy 20 minutes.
The reception was a lot of fun. I’m not much of a rug-cutter so I avoided the dance floor and spent the night chatting with some of the guests and making some new friends.


While I’m super sad to see JRMZ leave the band I’m excited for this new chapter in his life and so grateful to have met him and become such good friends.

That being said, Philmont is currently searching for a new drummer. Audition details are a couple blogs back so if you’re interested or know of someone who might be, send the link their way.
Flying out to Sacramento next weekend for the Youth 2011 conference- stoked! Since Jeremi will be on his honeymoon we’ll be joined my our friend and Phoenix native Jon Montoya on drums. If you’re there, come say hi!
Follow Philmont on Twitter to stay updated @PhilmontRock
Follow me on Twitter cause I’m oh-so witty and worth following (subject to change on a tweet-by-tweet basis) @ScottyMcTaube

See ya kid-o’s next week
-Scott

– Posted from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

