Skip navigation

Hey guys,
I missed my blog last week so I wanted to try and sneak one in early this week to make up for it.
This last weekend was oodles of fun. We were very blessed to be a part of Youth 2011 in Indiana. It was a huge youth conference and we got to help wrap it up with a concert along side Chasen and Fireflight. It was a blast and we met so many new friends. The west coast version of that conference is in a couple of weeks in CA. Can’t wait to fly out and do it all again!

A few months ago I wrote an article for Devozine. It was a lot of fun to do something different than music and I’ve always loved writing. The kind folks there surprised me by putting my mug on the cover!

It’s pretty rad and my mom is super proud!
If you want a copy you can get one from their website: http://www.Devozine.com
I have an article coming out in the next installment too so go ahead and subscribe!

I’m doing a ton of non-music-related travel this week. Britt and I will be driving up to take part in Jeremi’s wedding. Should be a good time and I’m glad I get to be a part of his big day.

We have a lot of August shows in TX coming up. You can see the schedule here: http://www.facebook.com/PhilmontRock?sk=app_178091127385
I’ll post the dates on my blog at the end of this week as well.

Please get the word out that we’re searching for a new drummer! Audition details are here: https://philmont.wordpress.com/2011/07/11/philmont-drummer-auditions-2011/

See ya next week!
Photobucket

One Comment

  1. That is awesome news, Scott! I’m definitely going to go read that…


Leave a Reply

