Skip navigation

Very few things can get me up and out of bed early in the morning. A fire, bugs crawling on my face, that heaving, choking sound the dog makes seconds before she throws up on our white comforter. Another thing you’d find on that short list would be fishing. I love to fish. Ever since I was a kid if I was near the lake I would have a pole in my hand.
I’m on vacation for the 4th with most of my extended family at my grandpa’s lake house in a small town in MI. (currently I’m at McD’s for breakfast and some free WiFi)
This morning I had the opportunity to wake up early and join my dad on the lake to “wet a line”- listen to me! I sound like an old salt!
Anywho- I only caught one this morning but I’ve still got a few days left to reel in a hog.
I leave you with a picture I snapped this morning.
See ya next week!
-Scott (Follow me @ScottMcTaube)


– Posted from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

