Skip navigation

Hi!

This past week has been pretty uneventful for me. Lauren, Maggie, and their dad flew out to the Bahamas for a few days and they had a blast. Unfortunately for me this meant I couldn’t talk to Lauren via cell phone at all. We communicated solely through email, Facebook, or Skype for almost a week. But David is home from school now, so I had him here to help keep me less bored. The weekend after Lauren was stateside again, she came up to visit. My good friend Jordan and his lady tied the knot on Sunday, so Lauren and I got to get all dressed up and celebrate with them! Congratulations you two! Lauren got to meet some of my friends that I’ve talked to her about. And it had been a while since I’ve seen them, so it was nice.

Philmont’s driving up north tomorrow! I’m excited. I’ve had enough of this North Carolina heat. It’ll be around in the low 60’s in VA, NY, and PA for us this week and I’m ready for it. I’ve missed my jeans and jackets.

Short blog I know, but before I go, I’ve started playing Words With Friends a couple of days ago. I’m not very good at it and I don’t play very often, but if any of you play, look me up. My username is Joshguion!

See you all next Tuesday! And hopefully I’ll have more material to write about.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

