Skip navigation

Hey everybody!

These past few days have been so eventful for me. Saturday, we all got up and drove into Charlotte (brace yourself. This weekend’s about to get real southern). for an annual gun and knife show. Not like a show where you would watch cool tricks with guns and knives.. but basically a flee market for weapons. It was awesome. And we knew it was going to be awesome, when we were walking through the parking lot on our way in and saw people walking out with their new rifles resting on their shoulders like it was the norm. We were there for quite a while, looking around at every table. Like a kid in a candy store. A candy store full of treats you need a permit for and that I could never afford, but fun to look at and hold nonetheless. My dad bought a knife and my mom bought some pepper spray.. That about covers Saturday. Sunday we woke up and drove out to Concord, NC to Lowe’s Motor Speedway. They have what’s called The zMax Dragway, and while I know next to nothing about cars.. I’m going to tell you what I can about it. First of all I’m just going to say, it was easily the loudest thing I’ve ever experienced. I don’t even wear earplugs when I’m on stage and I had to put a pair in, and I would probably be deaf right now if I didn’t. These cars were running incredibly fast. David was sitting right beside me and I didn’t believe him when he told me what they were clocked at. The first 4 cars were driving at about 325 mph. I have a (horrible) video up on Facebook if your curious. After a while of watching the races, my brother-in-law, Ira took us to the pits where we got to watch all of the teams working of the cars (that have to have their engines rebuilt after every race). Even though I had no idea what I was watching, I had great respect for the people working. You could tell they were doing what they know and what they love. And after that we ate too much food.

Yesterday was pretty uneventful.

Today, however, I was pretty busy. I left my house early this morning and went to our local Verizon store. After a couple of hours of hanging out with the clerk, Josh, I finally walked out with my brand new iPhone. Yep, I jumped on that train and so far I’m loving it. Suggest some apps you like for me! Then I went and saw my buddy Jesse Soper at Re Salon and Medspa and got my hairs cut. He does and incredible job and if any of you are in the Charlotte area and want a great haircut. Call and make an appointment with Jesse. Then I came home for a few hours and fumbled around with my new phone for a while before leaving with my dad to meet my mom and Nana for dinner (which ended up not happening because they lost our ticket and we were pressed for time so we had to leave. Lame). Then we walked a couple of blocks to The Belk Theatre to see The Blue Man Group! It was my second time seeing them, and it was just as great as the first. It’s a show I will always recommend to anyone.

Tomorrow I’m going to the zoo! Maybe I’ll see some Zebras!

Then this weekend is Easter weekend! Easter is one of my favorite holidays. It’s one that you can take seriously while still goofing off and having a good time with family. But I also love it because of what it represents. The resurrection of our Lord, Jesus Christ. After being murdered and lay dead for three days, he rose, just like he said he would. This is Paul’s Summary of the Easter Story in 1 Corinthians 15:3-8.
(3) For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the Scriptures, (4) that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day in accordance with the Scriptures,(5) and that he appeared to Cephas, then to the twelve. (6) Then he appeared to more than five hundred brothers at one time, most of whom are still alive, though some have fallen asleep. (7) Then he appeared to James, then to all the apostles. (8) Last of all, as to one untimely born, he appeared also to me.
Praise God.
I know this weekend is going to be a lot of fun, but don’t forget what it represents.

Philmont has some shows coming up soon! I can’t wait to hit the road again. I miss you guys!
Photobucket

2 Comments

  1. Definitely get words with friends and angry birds. They’re both fantastic and addicting. 🙂 and then you should tell us your username on words with friends so we can play you!

  2. omg i reccomend doodle jump. im addicted and if i mess up i always start yelling at the game being all “noooooooooo!” hahaha 🙂


Leave a Reply

