Skip navigation

Hey friends,

This past week has flown by like crazy. Ive been working non-stop which is great in the long run, but dang. Today is a beautiful Tuesday in the Carolinas and its also my day off!! All of us Philmont boys are home for a few weeks working and booking shows. We have Agape Festival in Illinois coming up in a couple of weeks that we will see tons of great friends and get to hangout all day.

So our bus Burney is getting a pretty sweet makeover soon. Were getting it “wrapped” with a huge decal. Were excited that its no longer going to be just a white dull shell, no offense Burney. After a long progress of getting the right design I believe we’ve settled on one that we can all agree on. Now just to get put on, should be fun! We will have pics up soon.

I heard a pretty cool verse in church, it comes from Isaiah 40 verse 8:
Grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God will stand forever.

Its pretty big. I think its beautiful. Isaiah is one of my favorite books. Share with us some of your favorite verses.

I hope you all have a great week. Be sure to check out our music video for “Closer” on youtube!

Photobucket

One Comment

  1. Ahh! I can’t wait to see Burney once the makeover is done! I’m sure it’s amazing.

    I love that verse. 🙂 My favorite verse (well, two actually) is Psalm 25:4-5: Make me know Your ways, O Lord; teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; for You I wait all the day.

    I love that it can be used in any situation as a prayer. Whether in good times, or times where words escape.

    The acoustic version of ‘Closer’ is wonderful! I can’t decide which version I like better…


Leave a Reply

