Skip navigation

Hey ya’ll
Coming to you from gorgeous Nashville TN. Today I’m not on my patio, instead I’m inside on the couch. Its freezing out for some unknown reason. It had been high 70’s-80’s all week until yesterday. I’m ready for that warm weather to get back here! How’s everybody’s week been? Mines been killer. I’ve been working the past few weeks on booking Philmont shows and have some really cool stuff coming through. I locked down shows in FL, a few shows in PA, and I also got us on LIFELIGHT FEST this year! A lot of cool things are happening!

Aside from booking, I went Monday to help out my buddy Nick at Dark Horse Studios in Franklin. He needed me to drum tech for an indy band that was tracking drums that day. Basically, being a drum tech consist of me setting up the drummers kit, replacing all the heads, tuning the drums to there preference, and getting the mics properly placed throughout the kit. Once I get everything set up, I then work with the producer to fine tune the drums and get rid of any unnecessary rings or buzzes. Then I basically hang out and re-tune the drums in between each song and make sure everything is back to where it was when we started. Being a drummer, its a ton of fun to be working with drums all day, but I must say it was killing me to not be recording! But I made it through and the drums sounded killer!

Alright, before I go, I wanted to share a verse with you guys today.
2 Peter 1: 5-8
“For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge; 6 and to knowledge, self-control; and to self-control, perseverance; and to perseverance, godliness; 7 and to godliness, mutual affection; and to mutual affection, love. 8 For if you possess these qualities in increasing measure, they will keep you from being ineffective and unproductive in your knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.”

I came across this verse last night while reading and I found it to be a great encouragement! God totally wants us to lead productive lives, having more than just book smarts and brains. He wants us to take these smarts and apply them to our everyday lives, putting them into effect and being productive! We need to actually work on these qualities everyday and by working on them, we can be used effectively by God!
As ya’ll start your day today, read this verse over and think of how you can improve these qualities and grow closer to God in your own lives!

Cheers
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

