Skip navigation

Hello guys and gals.

Our show in Concord was amazing! I saw that Scott and Justin talked about the difficulties we had, so I just want to talk a little about how great the show was for us. And I don’t just mean the crowd’s interaction, although these kids were great to perform to. There’s a lot that goes on behind the scenes that most people don’t see. And these people took care of us. They ordered in way too much food (which is a great problem to have and one we rarely come across) that was simply delicious. They had big bowls of candy, some fantastic coffee for JRMZ and I. They even had water bottles with our faces on the label, which I have to say is a first for me. That’s just in the Green Room. The stage and lights were awesome, the sound guys definitely knew their stuff and the mix sounded great. I just want to thank everyone who put that show on and just know, we’ll gladly come back and play anytime!

That being said, Jeremi, Josiah, and I got some bonding time after the show as we had to figure out how to load the trailer without Samsy’s help. He usually stands in the trailer and calls out what he needs next, we’ll hand it to him and he’ll find a great spot for it. We ended up having to find a place that everything would just fit. But we got it all in there so that the door would close so that’s good enough for us 🙂 hopefully Justin didn’t have too much of a mess to clean up when he got back to the bus the next day.

Saturday morning, my mom and I drove up to Vilas, NC where my brother lives. Just to hang out and go exploring for a while. When we got there, he showed me around his new place. He got a room in this awesome log cabin out in woods. He stays in the master bedroom and has his own door to the deck that wraps around the house. There are a few pictures up on my Facebook page if you’re interested. After relaxing there for a little bit, the three of us hopped inside his Jeep, Bruce, and drove it across the state line into Bristol, TN. It was only about 15 minutes before we crossed the border. We didn’t even have a plan. We were just going to drive until we found something to do. We drove up the mountain and pulled into the parking lot of the Bristol Caverns Gift Shop. That’s when I woke up. I had just watched the Planet Earth episode on caves, so I was pretty excited and started dropping recently learned knowledge on people’s faces. The caverns were huge and just a wonder to look at. And all of it hidden under the earth’s surface. I learned a lot and saw a lot of really cool things, but it all won’t fit in this blog. If you want to check it out you can visit their website here.

I need my hairs cut.

And before I go.. I don’t know that I’ve ever been more excited about a piece of technology than I am about THIS. Sony Ericsson clearly knows me very well. And as far as I know, it’s exclusive to Verizon as of right now. Good news for me. Bad news for anyone who wants to hold a conversation with me, ever, after I get ahold of that.
Until next week, I bid you all adieu.
Photobucket

2 Comments

  1. Josh, it was our pleasure to take care of you guys. We love you! And your ministry to the kids is insprirational. We would love to have you back some time. We have to thank First Assembly for their facility and see if they would do it again sometime.

  2. OMG I LOOOOOVVVVVEEE u guys. yall r soooooo cool and i love ur music!!! im sorta… addicted, u could say…. ever since tht concert at concord… it was amazing! i loved getting to know u guys!!!! and u guys are REALLY GOOD LOOKIN’……. hahaha but i just really wish i could get to go to moree concerts and get to know u guys!!! i just cant get over how much i luv yall!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

