Skip navigation

Hello again everyone!

I’ve been a little under the weather the past few days, just a cold, but I’m pretty sure it’s all out of my system now and I feel great! As a result of my coughing and stuffy nose, the past few nights (with the exception of last night) I’ve had to use Nyquil to fall asleep and stay asleep. Last night I was feeling a lot better so I didn’t take any and ended up laying in my bed wide awake until 4 in the morning. So lame.

Other than that, my week has been great! I’ve been working more lately. The company I work for is called Compassionate Care of Charlotte Inc. It’s a senior care organization and everyone who runs the company is a strong Christian and some of the most genuine people I’ve ever met. If you’re interested you can check out their website here. I’ve been with them for a while now, and they’ve always been super understanding about my schedule. Being in a band it’s nearly impossible to find a job that’ll put up with not knowing until almost last minute when you’re going to be available to work. But CCC has always worked with me and even supports my ministry in Philmont. So I want to thank Sabra, Mary Linda, and everyone at CCC for helping keep me on the road and a part of this ministry.

We’re all getting excited about our show on Friday! It’s just right up the road from (half of) us. We don’t get to play locally very often, so we’re really looking forward to it. Something else that might interest you: Before the show Friday, we’re all getting together in the morning to write some new jams! So be praying for us Friday morning. We definitely want God in that room throwing some ideas out.

I’m sure most of you have heard already (especially since you read the blog) we released our music video for “Closer” a couple of days ago! You can watch it here: www.youtube.com/philmont If you’ve seen it already, gp watch it again 🙂 once we hit 15k views, we’ll post a “behind the scenes” video for you guys!

One more thing before I go. You should all go listen to Jon Foreman’s solo project if you haven’t already. I’ve been listening to it a lot lately and I love it. It’s just great acoustic worship.

Thanks guys! See you all next week!
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

