Skip navigation

Hello Kid-os,

Just got back into town EARLY this morning (about 5am). Luckily I live in Nashville now and was home by then. Josiah, Justin and Josh however had another 7.5 hours of driving to do. No fun!
The shows this weekend went very well inspite of other local events going on. In Richmond, KY a couple local, rival teams made it to the playoffs which were on the same night. In Farmland, IN an ice storm a couple weeks ago made it so a couple of local churches had to reschedule their annual dances for the night of the show! It all worked out great thought and it was good to get back out on the road.
I woke up yesterday not feeling super hot and I was ten times worse when I woke up this morning. Luckily I have a wonderful wife to take care of me! I’m feeling better now but as soon as my medicine wears off I’m taking some more and hitting the hay.

My birthday is coming up on Tuesday. I found out today that I share the day with Justin Beiber of all people– imagine that. If you want an idea of something to get me- go buy Philmont’s latest record, “The Transition EP” at itunes or our online store (www.Philmont.BigCartel.com). If you already own it, buy it for a friend! That would be swell.

We’re going to be doing a lot of booking for this summer over the next couple of weeks. If you’re interested in having Philmont play your church just have your youth pastor give us a buzz- Philmont@philmontrock.com and we’ll do our best to make it work.

That’s about it for me. I probably have a lot more to contribute but this medicine has got me feeling pretty hazy.
Pray for a swift recover and I’ll catch ya next week.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

