Skip navigation

Sorry- I missed my blog again this weekend.
It’s Monday but the last couple of days have blended together a bit. We had a show this weekend in Canyon, TX which is a good long haul from Nashville and even a “gooder”, longer haul from Charlotte! The trip out was no fun. A big chunk of I-40 in Oklahoma was a solid sheet of ice! We drove 20-40 miles per hour for about 140 miles! It made a long trip much, much longer. The show was a lot of fun and the kids in Canyon were super cool. Luckily the return trip home was much less treacherous–just rain, no ice.

I was working out in the gym today (running on the treadmill) and I saw a guy using the weight machines. Every time he got up from the machine he was using he moved the peg that holds the weight down a few stacks before heading to the next machine…it’s like he wanted the next person who sat down at that machine to say, “wow, that dude is a lot stronger than he looks!” Haha. What a clown.

I’m gonna be honest with you guys. I’m really looking forward to seeing the Justin Bieber film Never Say Never. I think it looks fascinating. I will not, however, pay the extra bones to see it in 3-D.

Tomorrow I start a new job. I’ll be doing phone sales for the company who sells the “Youth Leaders Only” packages to…you guessed it..youth leaders. I hate starting new jobs cause you have sooooo much to learn. I’m sure I’ll take to it like a fish to water and after a couple days I’ll get the hang of it. And for those of you who’s jaws are on the floor–that’s right! We don’t make much of anything off this band and have to work regular jobs when we’re home. Soooo rock and roll.

That’s it for me this evening ladies and gents.
Have a swell week and I’ll chat at ya again this weekend.
Toodles.
Photobucket

One Comment

  1. Does this mean that Philmont will magically be getting their CD in every YLO box that goes out now…..


Leave a Reply

