Skip navigation

Happy February! As many of you may know, Punxsutawney Phil did not see his shadow yesterday, meaning Spring will be coming early this year! Which is fine with me. Yesterday it felt amazing outside and I realized that I am really looking forward to Spring. Also, I love the movie “Groundhog Day” with Bill Murray. Classic. [Props to anyone who gets the blog title reference]

Found out this week that Emery and Thursday are both releasing new albums very soon. Pretty stoked.

Today we leave for Canyon, TX. Gotta head to Nashville first to get Scott and Jeremi (Brittany is skipping this trip), then we will be on our way. Hopefully we won’t encounter any of the “worst winter storm in history”, as many meteorologists have called it, that has affected 30 states in the past week! Pray for safe travels for us, please.

I have, like, eight dozen friends getting married this year, several of which have included me in their wedding party. Weddings are awesome, but I really need to work on my dancing. Or hire someone to dance for me? Maybe a robot. People would think I was real cool then.

Well, this is an uncharacteristically short blog for me this week. I have things to do! I am unbelievably bummed that Jimmy Eat World is playing in my very own city of Charlotte this weekend, and that I will be over 1000 miles away. My girlfriend is going, so at least I will get to hear about it…
Hope you all have a nice week.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “I Got You Babe” by Sonny & Cher

2. “Dizzy” by Goo Goo Dolls

3. “Title and Registration” by Death Cab for Cutie

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

