Skip navigation

What’s up guys??

We’ve been home for a few days, getting to relax (except for scott and britt who have been packing for their move) and it feels great.
This past Saturday, my family and I took a trip down to Atlanta, Georgia to see The Blue Man Group! Words can’t explain how blown my mind was, but maybe that video will help. At one point in the show they came out wearing these outfits with glow sticks assembled all over their body and they were holding these giant glow sticks, swinging them in unison, creating a rhythm, and then of course the full live band joined in and they made a rock song out of it. Check out a short video of that here The show went on for an hour and a half and by the end of it, I wasn’t ready to leave yet. If this show is coming anywhere near your city, I recommend it.
Then on Sunday, we had a get-together for lunch at my Grandpa’s house. I got to see a lot of my family that I don’t see very often and some family from New York even came down. The food was delicious and I can’t wait to see them all again! Hopefully soon.
More good news! I don’t know how many of you saw that I was trying to sell my Peavey 6505.. I was actually planning on using my blog as an ad of sorts, but I ended up selling it the day after I put it up on craigslist! But I still need your help. I’m trying to find an Ampeg 8×10 cab. If you know anyone who would like to part ways with one, send them my way!! It would be greatly appreciated.
This weekend is going to be great. My girlfriend, Lauren, and her sister go to school at College Of Charleston. So this weekend I will be taking a little bit of a road trip to go visit them and get a tour around the campus and hopefully see a lot of the rest of Charleston too! It’s a beautiful place to visit. It’s just too bad that it’s going to be much to cold to go swimming at the beach. Maybe I can talk her into it..

Thanks guys! See you next week!
Photobucket

One Comment

  1. The BlueMan Group is going to be here! Or was already here… I don’t remember. Unfortunately, I can’t afford tickets. Looks like an awesome show!

    I am going to Charleston in April. Be sure to share your favorite spots. My family is still looking for things to do aside from the beach!


Leave a Reply

