Skip navigation

Hello fine folks. As promised, here is the first installment of my Christmas gift to you. The link below will take you to a site where you can download guitar tabs for “I Am” and “The Last Song I Sing (capo version)”.

TRANSITION EP TABS WEEK 1

Also on this page you can download tabs for every song from our album “Attention”. IT WILL BENEFIT YOU to also grab the “How to Use these Tabs” document, as it explains all the symbols and code that I use when I tab songs. Next week, I should have tabs up for “You Will Remain” and “Closer” [note: I do plan on making a tab for those who wish to play The Last Song I Sing without a capo / as it is intended to be played].

WELL MY CHRISTMAS WAS SIMPLY WONDERFUL! For some reason this year’s Christmas seemed extra-awesome, and I’m not sure why. I did get some majorly cool gifts, i.e. a pair of Vans kicks, a nice stack of Beach Boys records, some great wintertime scarves/socks/long-johns, and a couple of books. Perhaps the gift that would most interest you all is the new guitar pedal my girlfriend gave me – the Line 6 Verbzilla, which takes the note/chord you play and creates all these overtones and angelic sounds underneath it. You can watch a video of me messing around with it here.

All that to say, I find more and more each year that I am much more excited to watch someone else open a gift I got them, than I am to open a gift of my own. I must admit, I did a bang-up job this year getting my loved ones the things their hearts desired!

Anyway, late Christmas day it started precipitating…and by 8pm or so we had a nice healthy snowfall upon us! It didn’t accumulate much before I went to bed, but the next day my neighborhood was a winter wonderland! I spent a good chunk of the day enjoying the snow, including building a high-quality conventional snowman with my girlfriend and my parents. I was seriously amazed at how well it turned out [and as I write this three days later, despite the rest of the city having melted away its wintry goodness, our powerhouse of a snowman is still standing strong!]

So here is my one scrooge-y story for the holiday season. Last week a friend of mine taught me how to solve a Rubik’s cube using a series of formulas laid out on a piece of paper he gave me. So I told myself “after Christmas I am gettin’ me my very own Rubik’s cube!” Then my uncle gave me a Walmart gift card, so I figured I could spend that on a cube. I went on Monday, and despite their plentiful stock of obscure sequels to the Rubik’s cube – Rubik’s Revolution, Rubik’s Slider, Rubik’s 360 – there was not a single original, standard cube to be found. This was frustrating. Tonight I called to see if they had gotten any in, specifically indicating that I was looking for the original, standard Rubik’s cube; the lady in the games dept. told me she was able to find one and would hold it for me. I rushed over to the store to find that apparently it’s too much to expect of someone to know what a Rubik’s cube looks like – this lady had set aside the Rubik’s Revolution for me [the thing doesn’t even twist!!]. Needless to say, my gift card is still full and my mood is in the pits!

Nah, I’m just a little tiffed, but my quest continues! The thing is, I don’t want to buy one anywhere else since I have a perfectly good gift card to use at Walmart!! Ah well, I hope you all are still basking in the waning Christmas air, and enjoying Santa’s endowments to you all. 2011 is uber close! Don’t fall asleep before the ball drops!

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Gifts and Curses” by Yellowcard

2. “Cygnus…Vismund Cygnus” by The Mars Volta

3. “Wrapped Around Your Finger” by the Police

Photobucket

4 Comments

  1. Very nice blog! Glad You had a great Christmas and I hope you get your rubik’s cube soon. Have a great new year’s!

  2. Thank you for the tabs!!!! 😀 Have a Happy New Year (and i hope u find a REAL rubik’s cube)

  3. nice blog Josiah! hope you guys have a blessed new year

  4. Which song is the easiest to learn?
    I learnt myself some chords to play songs, but never played tabs before?
    ~Lisette


Leave a Reply

