Skip navigation

Sup y’all.

I hope everyone had a very merry Christmas! Mine was great, I love spending time with my family that I don’t get to see very often. Christmas is one of the few days out of the year that I get to see both sides of my family in the same day. I will admit that almost all of my family lives within 1.5 hours away from my house, so I really don’t have much of an excuse to not get together with them when I’m home. That will be something for me to work on in 2011.

On Christmas Eve, my parents, my brother, my sister and new brother-in-law, and I all drove out to Mcadenville, NC, also known as Christmas Town USA. If you live within driving distance of this little town and have never been there during Christmas time, next year it needs to be on the top of your Holiday-To-Do List. Every year all of the houses and all of the giant trees in their yards are elaborately decorated with red and white lights, on display for anyone who wants to drive through and forget everything but Christmas. Certain roads are blocked off and there are police officers guiding traffic through the streets around the turns of the neighborhood. Think of it like the opposite of a parade. Instead of people standing on the side of a street, watching the floats go by, they get to drive slowly through the streets (headlights turned off) looking at each yard as they drive past. This year my mom, brother, sister, and I climbed into the bed of my brother-in-law, Ira’s truck all bundled up with blankets and warm clothes, while he and my dad sat in the cab.. It was a blast. We played so many games sitting in the back of that truck, just enjoying each other’s company. Definitely a keeper as far as Christmas memories go.

To everyone that told me they were going to join me in reading The Bible in one year:
I wanted to check and see how everyone was doing. I’ll admit there has been a couple of times that I’ve gotten a day behind, but that just means the next day I’ll read 2 day’s worth. I’m still very much determined to stick with this and see it to the end. I’ve already learned a lot, and I’m really enjoying myself! So keep it up guys! I promise, you’ll be glad that you did. And if you weren’t one of the people that started with me, New Year’s Day would be a great time to start! Go to this website and just follow the instructions.

See you guys next week!
Photobucket

One Comment

  1. You guys should come down to the Rio Grande Valley. South Texas needs to hear your music.


Leave a Reply

