Skip navigation

Hey everyone, I hope you all have had a great Christmas break. We actually had a few inches of snow fall on the day of Christmas as did much of the country but it was rad. Right now its a crunchy mess and not good for snow balls but I did manage to make a pretty time consuming snow shark coming out of the ground. You can find pictures on Facebook. I started making just a mound of very packed snow because I wanted it to still be there after all the snow on the ground had melted. Eventually it took shape of a sharks head coming out of the water. I even spray painted his mouth black so the shards of white plastic I used for teeth would be visible. I really went all out for some reason.

Anyways I hope everyone is enjoying their gifts, I got a beginners tattoo machine and kit. So ill be taking on that as a hobby and hopefully I will get some enjoyment out of it and be able to do it professionally one day.

One thing I wanted to talk about is something I personally need to improve on is Tithing. I was blessed with some Christmas money, which for dudes in bands all over know that sorta counts as income, I decided to give back to God what is his. In Deuteronomy, Christians are directed to not only give ten percent of their income, but to give their first and their best. This means Christians should try to not only pay or take out tithes when you receive your paycheck, but to always put God above your bills, worries and responsibilities.

When you do give back or tithe, you should do it with a good heart knowing and trusting you will be rewarded. Paul says in 2 Corinthians 9:7: “You must each decide in your heart how much to give. And don’t give reluctantly or in response to pressure. ‘For God loves a person who gives cheerfully.”

I hope this was helpful to some. Have safe and Happy New Year from Philmont and myself!

Photobucket

One Comment

  1. Proud of you for doing that son!


Leave a comment