Skip navigation

Ohh man it’s almost Christmas Eve!! Sorry my blog is a day late, I have been bombarded with Christmasy get-togethers this week, mostly due to all the college friends I have who are back in town for holiday break! It’s been a great Christmas season for me so far, though. I’ve got my iPod hooked up to speakers in my room shuffling my Christmas playlist all day through the whole house. Then yesterday I went and bought a ‘Christmas pine’-scented candle for the house because our dumb tree refuses to smell awesome!

NEXT WEEK I will be posting the first in a series of guitar tabs for songs off The Transition EP. Get excited! This is my Christmas gift to you.

If you haven’t downloaded our Christmas song “It Never Snows (in Charlotte)” yet, you can get it for free if you follow this link! Though I say that to lead into this bittersweet news: they are calling for a substantial amount of accumulating snow in Charlotte on Saturday!! It will be the first white Christmas here since the 1960s, which is awesome! However, I’m afraid this means that the message of our song will be discredited for eternity! We will have to put an asterisk after the song title, indicating the exception to the rule that occurred in 2010. Oh well, that’s why we’re musicians, not meteorologists!

Ever had figgy pudding? Yeah, me neither. But I figure if the carolers in “We Wish You a Merry Christmas” want some that bad, it must be pretty scrumptious. Maybe next year I will start making it my trademark move to bring figgy pudding to every Christmas occasion that I attend. Yep, I will be ‘that guy’.

Sad as it is, I still am not quite done Christmas shopping yet. I only have 2 more things to get, and I know exactly what & where they are, I just have to make time to go get them. Until then, I will sit here with a sense of half-accomplishment. Sigh…

Well, I’m sure you have better things to do than sit here and keep reading my ramblings, so go do something Christmasy! HAVE A WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS! And I know it sounds cliche, but don’t forget the reason for the season: “Hark now! Hear the angels sing. Listen what they say: that man will live forevermore, because of Christmas day.” Celebrate the only real gift that matters, and thank God for giving it to us. Have a great week!

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Hallelujah” by Rufus Wainwright

2. “Mary’s Boy Child” by Harry Belafonte

3. “Step Into Christmas” by Elton John

Photobucket

One Comment

  1. Merry Christmas Josiahiahiah! I’ll bring you some figgy pudding whenever I meet you.


Leave a Reply

