Skip navigation

Hey guys!

I hope everyone had an awesome Thanksgiving and ate way too much like I did.

It’s great to be home for a little while. This week just flew by for me, it feels like I’ve only been back home for a few days. But I love it.

In this week’s blog I’m going to share with you something that a friend and I have agreed to start doing. On the tour we just got home from, someone mentioned reading The Bible over the course of a year and that there are plans online to help. That sounded like something I would love to do, so when I got home, I mentioned it to a friend of mine and she found this website http://www.ewordtoday.com/year/ . Here you can choose which translation you’ll be reading from, and whether you want to read it from beginning to end; chronologically, which is skipping around the bible reading events as they happened in real time (that’s what I’m choosing); or New Testament then Old Testament. For example: I’m reading from The Message translation, so I scroll down to The Message and scan over and click Chronological. It then takes me to a page where I can choose which date I want to start reading. I’ll be choosing December 1st. Once you’ve chosen a date, it takes you to a page that tells you what to read every single day for a year, it even has links that take you straight to that day’s scripture if you don’t happen to have your bible with you.

I’m really excited about this and I encourage everyone who reads this to give it a shot with me. Tell all your friends about it. I have a friend here doing it with me, and she’ll help keep me on track. So go to this website and click December 1st and see if you can make it the whole year with me!
Photobucket

2 Comments

  1. This is awesome! I’ve tried to read through the Bible in a year before but the plan that I used wasn’t helpful at all 😦 Thanx for sharing! I will definately be using that website 🙂

  2. I’m doing the same thing! Except I’m doing it through David Platt’s Radical experiment. http://www.radicalexperiment.org/
    It’s in chronalogical order and you can print if off on cardstock as bookmarks. Go check it out if you have time, and definitely read the book. It’s life changing.


Leave a Reply

