Skip navigation

Let the feasting commence!! Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you are all enjoying time with your family / loved ones. Yesterday I woke up with terrible chest congestion and sore throat, blech. However, I have been feeling much better today. Thanks to everyone who had me in their prayers! I was really worried that I would be sidelined for the feast, but alas I have returned to conquer the banquet!

Whenever I am meandering the kitchen with the urge for a quick bite, I always see the bunch of bananas sitting by my toaster, and I think “I love bananas, but I don’t want one”…any other fruit is a perfectly acceptable snack but I always skip over the bananas. I think it’s because they’re more filling maybe? It seems like a bigger undertaking to eat a whole banana. I’m more comfortable slicing it up and putting it on bread with peanut butter or in my cereal. Anyway this occurred to me earlier tonight as I was scavenging, so I faced my subconscious avoidance head-on and ate a banana. And it was way too filling. Lesson learned. Moving on…

I will be participating in Black Friday shopping at midnight, and hope to find some good deals. I haven’t done any Christmas shopping yet, really; maybe I will get some knocked out. The thing about Black Friday deals is: I always find great stuff that I want to buy for me!! I think “Man, if this was two months earlier I would totally have this ‘Mary Tyler Moore Show Anniversary Edition DVD Box Set’ in my shopping cart right now!” But I feel like a jerk buying anything for myself after mid-November. Which is why I buy it, then hide it in my trunk until January. “We’re gonna make it after all…”

I had a Chick-Fil-A Spicy Chicken Sandwich for lunch today; first one I’ve had since before we left for tour. It was a joyous reunion. Seriously, that thing is delectable. Enjoy with a glass of sweet tea.

Alright, stop reading this and get back to shoveling down candied yams and watching the Detroit Lions lose to whoever they’re playing. I am thankful for YOU. Yes, you who are reading this blog right now. Thanks for being awesome. Have a great week.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Thanks A Lot” by Third Eye Blind

2. “Thanks to You” by Copeland

3. “Thanks For the Killer Game of Crisco Twister” by Minus the Bear

Photobucket

3 Comments

  1. I love the part about the Lions 🙂 i live in michigan..and hate them. they are awful!

  2. Well I am thankful for YOU and everyone in Philmont 🙂

  3. Happy Thanksgivinn(:
    good luck with the midnight shopping on black friday 😛 blehh. tooooo many people for me XD hahaha
    my dad has to go into his store at 4:00a.m. and has to stay there until like 7:00 in the evening.. im like “dad.. i feel bad for you” hahaha


Leave a Reply

