Skip navigation

It’s been a long and challenging month for us but we’re finally heading home. We drove about 6,000 miles in the last 30 days, played a ton of shows and made a lot of new friends. A big thanks to all of those who came out to support The Mixtape Revolution tour. We’ve got some new tours coming up in the spring so get excited. We hope to be able to make an announcement about that very soon!
The new EP has been doing great but keep telling your friends about it! Send them to iTunes or http://www.Philmont.BigCartel.com. As a matter of fact you could head there now and knock out some Christmas shopping!
Thanksgiving is right around the corner. It’s always great to have a day on the calendar that forces you to think about what you’re thankful for. I’m so thankful for my loving wife, sweet dog and super supportive parents. As a member of Philmont I’m so thankful for such an amazing group of friends and fans- you’re the backbone of this whole thing, the reason we drive thousands of miles, and the best support system a ministry could ask for. Don’t get so swept up in the pre-Christmas madness that you can’t take time to reflect on what God has blessed you with this year. I raise my glass to all of you (currently a BK cup of Diet Coke) and say may you have a blessed Thanksgiving!
I’m riding in the car all day so I can’t upload a video to this blog. I’ll put the next behind the song video up on it’s own blog tomorrow(ish).
Until then…

Photobucket

– Posted from my iPhone

2 Comments

  1. You can’t believe how excited I was to see that you guys are playing at Birchman Baptist Church in January! That’s the church my parents got married in, and the one that sent them as missionaries, our home church for many many years!
    I love Thanksgiving, I feel grateful a lot, but no more so than during this time of the year. Pretty much, I just love the holidays. Time with family and friends, you can’t beat that. Hoping and praying all of you have a WONDERFUL, blessed holiday time! Thanks so much for all you do!

    • Samuel L. Jackson Maines
    • Posted November 29, 2010 at 6:44 AM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Diet Coke? really? Well, I guess if Coke Zero is unavailable…


Leave a Reply

