Skip navigation

Welp, today’s blog is gonna be kinda short. You see, I am sick today with some sinus/congestion stuff. Because of this I have been fatigued all day, and staring at a computer screen for more than a couple minutes makes me feel exponentially worse. Thus I have been cursed this day as we are chilling in beautiful Capitola, California – I can’t go out and ride my bike around, and I can’t sit on the computer for hours! I’m stuck!

BUT it has been a nice couple days off. We are staying with my cousin Ashley and her husband Ryan; they kindly opened their home / pantry to us and it’s been a blast. We also got to hang with a couple of good friends today, who drove a few hours to grab some burgers with us and bring us some water/snacks for the road. Unfortunately my illness put me in a coma for a few hours so I missed some hang time, but it was great to see them regardless!

Only a few days left on the Mixtape Revolution Tour. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: there are a lot of excellent people on this tour. If you’ve never listened to Kiros, Children 18:3, or the New Divide, I encourage you to go check them out. We will be home in 10 days, which I am very much looking forward to. This tour has been awesome, but it will be nice to get back to NC.

Like I said, it’s short. Here’s a good video to occupy 3 more minutes of your time. Pray that I will be healed! Thanks a lot.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Sick Boy” by MxPx

2. “Curl Up and Die” by Relient K

3. “Heaven Here” by Dashboard Confessional

Photobucket

3 Comments

  1. Aw man, sorry you’re sick! And it’s not a lame blog!! Eee, I can totally understand not wanting to do anything but sleeeep when you’re sick. 😦 Praying for you!
    On another note, I know some people who know Atomic Tom! Cool beans huh?

  2. Praying for you, son…

  3. Hope you get to feeling better soon, Josiah! It was an epic blog, by the way. 🙂 I LOVE that song.


Leave a Reply

