Skip navigation

Hello!

I write to you today from Capitola, CA

We have a few days off from our tour and I can’t think of a better place to spend it. We all went down to the beach yesterday, it’s too cold for us east-coasters to get in the water, but there were some people who were surfing and didn’t even care about how cold the water was. We decided to feed sunchips to the pigeons and seagulls instead. It was a lot of fun though, they actually would come close enough to eat the chips out of my hand.

The scenery here is beautiful. The beaches back home are all sand and sand dunes that you’re not allowed on. But here all the beaches are cliffside, I think I could just hang out on these beaches all day.

I had my first Disney experience the other day! Philmont got to go to Disney Land thanks to the friend of a friend that is now our friend. It was some of the most fun I’ve had in a long time, I felt like such a little kid. In all the pictures that were taken on the rides we rode I had the biggest smile on my face. It was a blast.

We have a few more days off before our next show, so we’re going to try and relax and soak up this west coast air as much as we can.

See you all next week!
Photobucket

One Comment

  1. Eeeep, I know what you mean about that cold west-coast water! We were up in Oregon once and my little brother got the wild idea to play in the beach, in his clothes. The rest of us stood on the shore and watched him get soaked. It was like, 40º!! When he finally got out, he realized just how cold he was…crazy kid!
    Disney sounds like it was incredibly fun, would love to go someday!


Leave a Reply

