Skip navigation

What’s up my peeps! I just got back from seeing our friends Eleventyseven play a sweet show about a half hour from where I live. Scott, Josh, and I went to show our support and have some hang time. It was a fun night.

Well, this week has been very exciting because we finally got a majority of the details in for The Mixtape Revolution tour with Kiros and Children 18:3! We are hitting up a ton of towns in OK, TX, MO, KS, NM, AZ, CA, OR, and WA! Tour dates are posted on our Myspace and iLike pages, with more shows to be added soon.

In other news, our Kickstarter campaign is coming to a close in a few days. This fundraiser has been amazing in many ways for us – if you haven’t donated yet, there is still time and there are still PLENTY of awesome Philmont rewards to be acquired if you feel so inclined!! Click below for more on that:
Photobucket

In other (actual) news, an unidentified flying object sighting forced a China airport to shut down recently. The story was “officially” released a few days ago, but the incident occurred back in July! Go watch the video here. I am very much into UFO history and research, and have spent many moons watching documentaries on the possibility of extraterrestrials, abductions, and government cover-ups. Notice that the Chinese sighting was conveniently explained under the ambiguous blanket term “military testing”. Hmmmm….

John Lennon would have been 70 years old today had he not been murdered outside his New York apartment by a crazed fan in 1980. While my favorite Beatles tunes tend to be McCartney-penned, John is responsible for several of my favorites, including “A Day In The Life”, “Dear Prudence”, “Ticket to Ride”, and “I Am The Walrus”. So, happy birthday John!

I guess I’ll leave you all now. Remember, it’s never too early to start Christmas shopping! Have a great week.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “It’s Thunder and It’s Lightning” by We Were Promised Jetpacks

2. “Secrets” by OneRepublic

3. “Deadbeat” by Apparatjik

Photobucket

4 Comments

  1. ever been to Roswell, NM? I went last year…kinda strange, lemme tell ya. whatevs though. :] hope the rest of your week is fantastical!

  2. Hmmm, this UFO business remains shifty, but the images had me convinced. πŸ˜€ Just kidding, that is WAY interesting!
    YAY, I LOVE ELEVENTYSEVEN!!! You lucky dawg! *sigh* John Lennon… I’ve been learning to play “I’ve Just Seen A Face” by the Beatles on guitar… I miss him too! As for your song suggestions, I’ve learned and LOVE “Secrets”- great taste, Josiah!
    Miss you guys, hurry on back now! (To Tejas, that is!)

  3. yes! I am visiting my parents who are missionaries in Japan and I get back to springfield MO on the 28th and you guys are gonna be in Monett which is very close by! So its gonna be a great coming home present! Ive been a fan of you guys since your “Oh Snap” EP came out and havent had a chance to get to see you guys so I am really excited for the show! See you then!

  4. Haha, I read about that China UFO. Veeery interesting! I’ve always thought UFO’s were cool. πŸ˜€
    And I started Christmas shopping after last Christmas. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

