Skip navigation

Fall is here.
This means many things. The leaves will be changing, the weather is getting cooler, football is in full swing and (best of all) new fall TV shows are airing! This entire blog may come off as a culture-less waste of time but bear with me. After being on the road it’s nice to come home to my own bed, snuggle up with my lady and my dog (two separate entities-hold off on that hate mail) and flip on the TV to find TiVo pumped full of new episodes of shows I love.
I caught all the favorites that have returned for new seasons (The Office, Community, Etc.) as well as brought in some new recruits. Of all the freshman faces the two I’m backing in the most-likely-to-be-your-new-favorite-show category are Running Wilde and Raising Hope.
RUNNING WILDE is a FOX comedy starring Will Arnett as Steve Wilde, a filthy-rich, immature playboy trying desperately to win (or buy) the heart of his childhood sweetheart, Emmy Kadubic, the uber-liberal humanitarian who got away – all told through the perspective of a 12-year-old girl. It’s from the same creators of FOX’s Arrested Development and has a lot of the same pacing and humor. It’s a super funny show and I laughed the whole way through.
RAISING HOPE is another FOX comedy wherein Jimmy suddenly becomes a 25-year-old single parent to an infant named Hope (originally named Princess Beyonce). Two things are obvious from the start. First, the new baby gives Jimmy a much needed purpose in life and second he has zero idea what he’s doing. After some struggle his crazy and slightly less clueless family agrees to help him raise Hope. It’s a very funny show with a whole slew of interesting characters. While Jimmy and his family don’t have much money, good jobs, or any class you get the sense that they all love each other. It’ll warm your heart while making you crack a smile.

So those are my picks. Any new shows you guys are loving right now?

Band practice starts up tomorrow. I’m looking forward to working in some new songs and playing a new set. I have to pick Jeremi up at the airport tonight at midnight (you may think that’s a drag…I honestly think it’s better than 7am!)

Remember we’re still doing our kickstarter campaign. The funding has slowed to a trickle now but I want to encourage you to keep reposting the link. While– yes– we did reach our minimum goal of $4,000 we could really use more than that to help us press the first run of EPs and take care of some outstanding bills. Above all, we are a ministry and any money you guys can donate to us will help our ministry to keep moving forward. So donate if you haven’t already and pls post the link on your FB, Twitter, Myspace…whatever!
Thanks guys!
Photobucket
Photobucket

7 Comments

  1. My favorite shows that I can think of right now are: Chuck,Community, Bones and Office. I saw Raising Hope and thought that it will be a good show. I can’t wait for the EP to come out:)

  2. You should watch Modern Family on ABC… it’s the funniest comedy ever! u should go back and watch the 1st season the pilot was amazing!!!!

  3. Oh gee, I LOVE The Office, Dwight is the bomb. And I’ve never heard of the other show, but it sounds hilarious! πŸ™‚ Hope band practice goes well too, because I have one too. πŸ™‚ Y’all have a great week!

  4. you better be watching The Event! and all three series of CSI:3

  5. new showss…. hmmm….. well there is this new show on NBC called Outsourced. I have to admit, it’s stupid but pretty entertaining πŸ™‚
    have fun picking Jeremi up at midnight πŸ˜› (i could not get myself awake enough to drive to the airport at that time haha) cant wait till your new EP comes out!

  6. Glee has finally arrived in the Netherlands! And I love it!

  7. I didn’t grow up with TV and still don’t have it, so I’m NEVER caught up on shows! Haha! Ah well…


Leave a Reply

