Skip navigation

Hey hey hey! As I’m sure you’ve all heard, we met our fundraiser goal this past week. Great news, indeed, BUT this thing ain’t over! There are still plenty of Philmont prizes up for grabs, and believe me when I say, there are definitely needs that any extra money we raise can be used for. There are still several weeks left until these exclusive Philmont rewards are gone for good!! If you haven’t checked out our Kickstarter page yet, do so now (and check out the updates, as we just posted a pic of the exclusive shirt you can get!)

Photobucket

Hmm, well I’ve had the week off at home, which has been real nice. Gotten to see friends and hang out with my girl a lot, and played a good bit of guitar (which I’ve recently realized I need to practice more often). Meanwhile we have been getting updated mixes of the EP tracks in, and boy let me tell you, this record is gonna be a real treat! I listened straight through the tracklisting last night for the first time, and I am really proud of what we’ve done! October 19th, people!

Meanwhile still, I took a trip with Josh the Guion up to Boone NC last week for his birthday. I went to college at Appalachian State University in Boone, so it was cool to go back and see the town and campus where I spent almost 3 years of my life. We had a good time hanging out with Josh’s brother and friends, and also got to see our old drummer Todd, who is back at school there now.

Meanwhile even still, I bought a new guitar! Hoorayy!!! It took a while for me to weigh my options and plan my purchase, but I finally went with the choice that I knew I would not regret. I purchased a used PRS Standard 22 from Guitar Center in Nashville (it should arrive in the mail on Friday). It’s an incredible guitar in great condition that I played in the store last time we were in town. In case anyone missed this a couple months back, I was able to pay for this guitar with the help of a few dozen amazing fans (friends, really) who donated toward this purchase that I could not have made on my own. To those people I say, thank you so much for enabling me to obtain a high-quality instrument that could potentially last me a lifetime (don’t worry, I’m not gonna be throwing this one!) I will think of you all every time I get this baby out of her case!

As for my broken guitar giveaway, I know I said I would draw the winner this week, but then I decided to wait until I got the new guitar so I could do a video that featured the drawing as well as introducing you all to the replacement. Or I’m lazy. Either way, I will definitely have a raffle drawing video in my blog next week!

Until then, you stay classy Philmonsters. Tomorrow is my brother Stephen’s 18th birthday! No more minors in the Prince family! I don’t know how we’re gonna get our coal now…

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “One” by Sunny Day Real Estate

2. “Sure Thing Falling” by Yellowcard

3. “Voices On A String” by Thursday

Photobucket

5 Comments

  1. WOOHOOO, your new guitar is SO AWESOME!!! I am SO stoked for you! Yeah, it’s a wee bit redder than your last one, but totally awesome nevertheless!
    Can’t wait to hear about the drawing and canNOT wait to get this new EP… you guys get me stoked with all this news about it!
    Peace out!

  2. Freaky cool that you guys got to 4K in a week! I think that Kickstarter site is awesome. I am very excited about the new EP, I already know it’s going to be good. Hurrah for a new guitar!!! It looks spiffy in the photo! Haha, Josh’s comment about you buying new jeans with the money still makes me laugh. 😀 Looking forward to the video.
    There’s still two minors in my family…they’re hard at work.

  3. that guitar is AMAZINGGG!!
    cant WAIT for the new EP, especially since its comin out on my birthday 🙂 that makes me 10 times happier haha
    so glad you guys reached 4K in like a week, thats insane. you guys rawwk!!

  4. Ohhhh, I get it…miners! Took a few minutes :0)

  5. Yay I’m glad you got a new guitar that you won’t be throwing 😉 Good to hear about Todd, too. GBU


Leave a Reply

