Skip navigation

What’s up friends!!! First off I would like to thank you for all your prayers for my brother Micah, who was involved in a car accident last weekend. He rolled a Jeep Wrangler 3 times across Interstate 77 in Wytheville, Virginia. In a remarkable pre-ordained circumstance, Philmont was returning home from a few shows in Pennsylvania on this same day, and we were set to pass right through Wytheville (which would have been a 3 hour drive for the rest of my family in Charlotte NC). We were able to pick him up from the hospital to find that he had little more than a few nicks and bruises. We then went to see the Jeep at the towing yard. Here is what Micah not only survived, but pretty much walked away from unscathed:

If that’s not a miracle, I don’t know what is. Micah is home resting now, and feeling very blessed!

Now for ANOTHER set of thank you’s: to all those who have signed up to help fund the remainder of “The Transition EP”! The rate at which we are going is amazing, and we are so grateful to all who have been spreading the word about this. PLEASE, if you haven’t yet, go read about our fundraiser for the new EP. If you have read it (this is the most important part), TELL PEOPLE about it! Retweet it, post a link on Facebook, send out an e-mail blast, just please please help us get the word out. We are very close to reaching our goal, but honestly, if we are able to surpass it, any additional funds would be extremely useful. Here is the link, please share:

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1964777814/philmont-the-transition-ep

Well, the new Anberlin record is impressing me more and more as I listen. There are some amazing songs, and Stephen Christian’s vocals are out of this world on this album. I love the way the drums sound on this record as well, freaking epic. However, the lyrics aren’t as strong and memorable as most previous Anberlin releases have seen, which is a shame; but the hooks are very good nevertheless. Anyway I would certainly recommend it.

50th blog post! Pretty sweet. Hey next week I am going to draw the winner for my guitar raffle, and I might even post a video of it, so be on the lookout for that. Right now though, I am going to have a picnic with my girlfriend! Hope you all have a nice week.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Run” by Snow Patrol

2. “I Can’t Let You Go” by Matchbox Twenty

3. “I Won’t Back Down” by Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

Photobucket

5 Comments

  1. Hey guys! My bro. And I came to see a concert of yours in PA a while back. Still listen to the(since coppied)CD 🙂

  2. I’ve ordered the new Anberlin cd, but it hasn’t reached me yet. I can’t wait!

    I glad your brother is ok, the jeep really is wrecked! Was he lucky or what!

  3. Bless the Lord 🙂 I’m glad Micah is OK.

  4. Wow, that is amazing. Gos is so good! Been praying for Micah and you, Josiah… that’s amazing… incredible!

  5. Got your tweet about this while I was leaving church. SO glad he wasn’t hurt badly! A friend was in a wreck over a month ago and is still in a coma (but is out of the danger-zone). That kind of news shakes me up much more now. Really glad you guys got to pick him up!
    I just recently ‘discovered’ Mumford & Sons, have you heard of them?


Leave a Reply

