Skip navigation

Today is a big day!
It is official. Our new EP is titled “The Transition EP”.
It is scheduled to release on October 19th.
Now here’s the really good part…

We are out of money! And we still have songs left to mix and master before they can be released. Luckily we have devised a plan to raise the necessary funds, and at the same time hook you guys up with a lot of cool Philmont prizes. Check it out here. Seriously, click the link. Note: this fundraiser will also serve as the pre-order for the EP.

The Transition EP will consist of 6 songs, including the currently-available-on-iTunes “You Will Remain”. There are going to be several bonus tracks included if you purchase the EP on iTunes (or if you donate $20+ to help us finish the EP). All in all, it’s going to be a really great package and I for one cannot wait for it to be in your hands (or on your iPod).

Well, I have been very fortunate to have received a great number of donations towards my guitar fund from a lot of terrific people. In light of our new fundraiser for the EP, and the fact that I am now in good shape financially to buy a guitar, I am closing the Josiah Guitar Fund. A huge thank you to all who were a part of it; I will hopefully make my purchase in the next week or two. If you wanted to donate but didn’t get around to it, I encourage you now to consider helping Philmont finish The Transition EP – click here.

You guys are the greatest friends in the world, thank you for being so supportive of Philmont’s mission and music. Have a great week.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Dorothy At Forty” by Cursive

2. “Not The Sun” by Brand New

3. “Lightness” by Death Cab for Cutie

Photobucket

4 Comments

  1. Yesssssssss, a new guitar! I’m so stoked for you! Announce what you buy as soon as you get it.
    As for the EP, I’m Especially Psyched (EP, get it?) 🙂 I can’t wait to hear the new tunes!
    And the fundraiser is an awesome awesome idea… hope to help you guys out with that soon.

  2. i am going to meadvillle to see you guys and you guys said that you want to play games with ppl 3 years ago and here i am to say that me and my friends want to play games with you so i will be there to play games but the question is will you guys be….

    • Brittany-in-CA
    • Posted September 11, 2010 at 11:46 PM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    I’m glad you got the guitar replaced. Now, no more juggling with guitars, ‘kay?! 😉

    You guys and the EP are in my prayers! Blessings!

  3. Huzzah! I’ll count the EP as a late b’day present. It’ll be out 10 days afterwards. 😀 Glad to help out with the Kickstarter campaign and glad to have been a part of your guitar fund!


Leave a Reply

