Skip navigation

Hey guys!

This past week was pretty great for me. Last Tuesday Kyleigh flew in from Ohio and stayed with my family until Saturday. My brother just moved out for college which gave her a room to stay in, which worked out great so I didn’t have to sleep on the couch. It was her first time meeting any of my family and her first time down in the south, we were both pretty excited. I got to take her around and show her things that I see everyday that she never has. And take her to some of my favorite restaurants that are exclusive to Charlotte’s surrounding area. Even with her being down here for almost a week, there was still so much we wanted to see that we didn’t get to. There will be other times. My cousin even put together a cookout and invited my extended family to come out to meet her, it was a lot of fun and there will be pictures up soon.

We’re leaving tomorrow for IL and I’m so excited. As nice as it is to be home for a while, it’s always nice to hit the road again too. We’ll get to see some friends of ours and be a part of some killer shows. I’ve got some movies and new tv shows on my computer and I’m ready for the drive!

As for right now, I have to finish up some laundry and start packing. See you guys next week!
Photobucket

2 Comments

  1. YAY!!! Sounds like you had a great time with Kyleigh- I hope y’all’s trip to Illinois goes well!

  2. My sister is moving out this week for college. Fun times. What days are your shows in Illionois? I really want to come see you guys one last time! have a fantastic week!


Leave a Reply

