Skip navigation

Friends! How’s it going? Well it’s going great for me. I have had a nice couple relaxing days off since returning from this most recent run of shows. Spent a day cleaning up my wreck of a room; my brother Micah gave me some big speakers and a pre-amp to use with my record player, which I then discovered is non-functioning (I was unable to use it prior to now due to lack of an amp and speakers). So I dropped a few bucks to get a low-end turntable on Amazon, which should arrive tomorrow! I have a small but growing vinyl collection; this obviously classifies me a trendy person.

Yesterday my girlfriend and I took a day trip up to the Pisgah National Forest in Brevard, North Carolina, where there is a popular tourist site called Sliding Rock. No false advertising here, it is exactly that – a rock on which you slide. It is something of a waterfall that runs down a long stretch of smooth rock that slopes downward for about 100 feet and dumps you into a reservoir at the bottom. Essentially, it is a huge, natural waterslide. Unfortunately, the water is freezing cold, and it was a pretty cloudy day already; so although it was great fun, we only slid a half dozen times or so before my lips were turning blue and we had to call it.

So, as you may have seen via my Twitter or Facebook, one of my favorite bands of all time has officially announced their reunion. Further Seems Forever, who was signed to Tooth & Nail Records and released 3 albums with 3 different singers, will be re-uniting with original vocalist Chris Carrabba. Chris recorded vocals on FSF’s first album, “The Moon Is Down”, then left to start his solo project, Dashboard Confessional. Further’s songwriting, guitar parts, and time signatures have had a great impact on my musical endeavors, so this announcement has me very excited. It is unclear as to whether the reunion will include a tour, an album, or both; but either way, it’s going to be awesome! You can see the teaser video they posted here.

Well, I’ve got another handful of days here at home that I am looking forward to. I know I keep saying this, but we are going to have a title/release date for the new EP very soon, possibly next week. And if you’re still in the dark on this, our new single “You Will Remain” is up on iTunes for purchase now! Be good.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “The Moon Is Down” by Further Seems Forever

2. “Monechetti” by Further Seems Forever

3. “Snowbirds and Townies” by Further Seems Forever

Photobucket

2 Comments

  1. HOLY COW, Josiah, my family and I took a trip to Sliding Rock exactly last year, our Aunt lives in Brevard! Wow, that is SO COOL!!! I love that town, you guys prally had a BLAST. 🙂 Further For Forever… the best news I’ve heard in a while! On another note, I was pretty sad Caleb left Elventyseven, but Davey is awesome. 🙂 Can’t wait to hear more news about this wonderful EP y’all will be releasing soon… hopefully!
    Miss you guyses.

  2. i love sliding rock :DD!!!


Leave a Reply

