Skip navigation

Good morning all-
I’m throwing you for a loop this week by actually posting my blog on Friday instead of the usual late Sunday posting. This should allow our Monday blogger (Justin) have first crack at re-capping the weekend for you.
Well, as Josiah mentioned we are in Dallas, TX for a couple of days playing a show tonight in Garland. My wife grew up here and still has some great friends in the area so it’s always a treat to be able to visit and hang out for a couple of days. To be honest, every time we’re here we seem to eat our way through the city! Dallas has a bunch of great restaurants. If you’re ever in the area I challenge you to go toe to toe with a “Big Fat Frank” at Ozona! On today’s menu- a cupcake from Sprinkles.
We’re staying in the same hotel room for three nights in a row while we’re here. It’s unusual for us to spend more than one night anywhere. I’m always shocked at how fast we can mess up a room! Within minutes computers are out, suitcases are unzipped and torn through and all the hard work of the housekeeping staff is ruined! I always say it looks like suitcase bombs went off.
I’ve been catching a bit of flack from a couple of people about not having a video blog up in a long time. I’m trying to get back into the habit of pulling out the camera and filming our shenanigans. Maybe I’ll have Philmont Video Blog #5 out to you next week- keep those fingers crossed!
Like I mentioned before we have a show in Garland today then we head to Springfield, IL for a show at the fairgrounds (should have plenty of video-worthy moments there). It’s a long drive so we’re going to spend the night in Saint Louis with some of my family. I’m quite looking forward to that!
That’s it for me this week- Catch ya next time!
Photobucket

5 Comments

  1. Will be at the show tonight. Got a rockin’ young guitarist in tow (my son) who would love to meet the band. In fact, this show is part of his birthday celebration, as he turned 12 yesterday. 😉

  2. YAY, you guys are so far, yet SO CLOSE. I hope y’all had a good time at Ozonas yesterday, it sounded like lots of fun! Yes, I’m waiting anxiously for #5! Can’t wait to meet y’all.

  3. I’ll be at Springfield with my friend… there WILL be plenty of video-worthy moments; i can assure you of thatXD

  4. Texas can be summed up in two words: AMAZING FOOD 😉 thanks for the update. Looking forward to the video blog!

  5. I was surprised to hear from Britt about the lack of restaurants around the US that can only be found in the souther mid-west / central USA / aka TX. I really had a great time at Ozonas with you guys! That “Big Fat Frank” was a little bit scary. 🙂


Leave a Reply

