Skip navigation

Which isn’t entirely true.. Philmont leaves for New Jersey tomorrow to fly to Canada and I haven’t even started packing yet! My clothes are drying as I’m typing this right now. After they’re finish I’ll decide what I want to take with me the most. I’m sharing luggage with Justin so we both have to pack light.

I’ve never left the country before, I took a cruise to the Bahamas when I was a little kid, but I’m not sure if that really counts. I missed out on Philmont’s trip to Holland last summer, because I had just started touring with them and hadn’t gotten my passport yet. NOT THIS TIME!! I am prepared for international travel. And I am also very excited.

Then, upon our arrival back to the states, we’ll be playing a show on the Jersey Shore cleverly named, “Jesus Shore.” I thought you guys might find that as witty as I did.

Also, I know you guys read about the tragic accident that left Josiah broken hearted a few days ago, and if not scroll down to his blog. You can read the whole story, see pictures, and even find a way to help Josiah, while giving yourself a chance to win that very guitar for yourself.

See you guys next week!
Photobucket

6 Comments

  1. a cruz to the Bahamas? that’s farther out of the country than me. :] I hope that you can pack in time! I hope that your guy’s stuff all fits…be sure to pack a pair of sweet shoes. I don’t why. just do. :] have a fun trip and a great week! :]

  2. Have fun!! Love you!!!!

  3. I’ve never been out of the country either, but I’m going to Cameroon next year!

    Last minute packing is horrible! I have to be completely packed at least a day before. It drives me crazy thinking I’m missing something.

    Have a safe and fun trip!

  4. Haha, I’m a total last-minute packer myself!! I usually end up not sleeping the night before and just staying up and then getting on the plane. Btw, I’m always super impressed with people who manage to pack light.

    Yeah, the Bahamas totally count as out of the country!! I think of anything outside of US borders (and the lower 48) as “out-of-the-USA”. Although, I’ve lived more of my life outside of the USA, than in it.

    I’m praying you guys have an awesome time in Canada (it sure is a pretty place) and that you stay safe on the plane, road, stage, etc!! Oh, btw, I thought the “Jesus Shore” thing was darn clever. 😉

  5. HEY, Josh! So excited for you guyses. Have a great time in Canada.
    HAHA, I thought Jesus Shore was quite humorous- in fact, I’m laughing just thinking about it.
    And… I really wish I could win that guitar!

  6. JOSH!!!! hmmm the Bahamas..thats farther then i have ever went,ive never been out of the states before.hope u have an awesome time there , stay safe….L8r 😀


Leave a Reply

