Skip navigation

And it’s the shortest blog because I’m tapping out these words on my phone. We’ve been sleeping in the bus a lot these past few days and haven’t had the luxury of Internet access.
This little run has had us cruising through the mid-west playing Sonshine Fest, Hills Alive Fest and a few regular shows. It’s been a lot of fun playing new states and meeting some new faces.
While I am no longer sick (yey) 2 weeks of violent coughing has taken it’s toll on my vocal chords (boo) which has made singing a few of our songs pretty sketchy during these last couple of shows. To all of you who were at the shows this week- thanks for helping me out by singing along!
We’re about 20 miles from our next show in Omaha then it’s off to Nashville to track another song for our upcoming EP!
Jeremi is taking a shift at the wheel- he’s doing a fine job. Two thumbs up from me!

I’ll leave you with a picture I took of a poster I don’t understand. Any ideas?


Blog from my phone= typos, misspellings and no fancy blog signature.
See ya next week!
-Scott

Posted from my iPhone

8 Comments

  1. funny, i don’t see any typos or misspellings! and i think the poster has a picture that hasn’t got anything to do with the picture – it’s just to catch people’s attention.
    Glad to know you’re feeling better!

  2. Hmmmm… good question. That poster doesn’t make any sense to me whatsoever. πŸ™‚ Maybe it’s showing just how sad humanity is. πŸ˜€ Haha!
    Hey, my friend Sara (smfimiki) went to y’all’s show in South Dakota (from Texas, she’s INSANE!)!!! Did she talk to you guys? I was SO jealous when she told me she saw you guys plays!!! I’m SO upset about the Lewisville, TX show being canceled! Y’all come back to TX ASAP! πŸ™‚ I miss y’all.

  3. Hey!!! awww sorry its been hard for you to sing , hopefully you’ll be 100% soon πŸ˜€ lol hmmm i think the poster is just to get people to look ya know πŸ˜› even though the blog is short i still loved it πŸ™‚ l8r

  4. Hannah, I am insane. Haha…
    Scott, I’m glad that you’re feeling better! I didn’t notice a huge difference in your voice much, but I am glad I got to sing along!! It was great meeting you all, SOO glad I came!
    I know ya’ll are working with people in TX, to work out a show, if there is anything I can do, let me know.
    As far as the poster, well…I dunno. πŸ˜€

  5. The iphone rocks! lol.
    That is a strange poster. Don’t wreck Jeremi.

  6. I don’t get the poster either, Scott! lol

  7. Hey guys the poster is the same as I lesson I taught years ago in Sunday School. It’s D.O.G (Depend On God). The kids drew a dog house and put paws prints going to the dog house, on which they wrote things they wanted to depend on God for. Never saw that poster before though and you wouldn’t know what it meant if had never heard of the D.O.G thing before. See you guys Friday night.

  8. hey there!!! just wanted to let you know that i LOVE you guys and im wondering when are you guys gunna come out with another album?!? haha yeah, i dont get the poster really, the dog has nothing to do with the saying… anywayss, hope oyu feel better!!
    -Leah
    p.s. Scott, i love your hair xD


Leave a Reply

