Skip navigation

When’s the last time you were on the same interstate for over 2000 miles? Welp, that is the story of Philmont this week. It’s kinda nice, because we don’t have to worry about directions or missing our exit. We literally got on Interstate 40 on Monday in North Carolina, and we have been on it ever since (today is Wednesday and we are in California). Anyway, as always the scenery out here in the western U.S. is fascinating and sometimes mindblowing, and that helps make the long drive more interesting.

Peanut Lovers’ Chex Mix is my closest companion on the road. Unfortunately, I have had a hard time finding it in gas stations as of late, but when I do, it pretty much completes my day. So good.

Apparently there is a new Anberlin song posted online somewhere, but due to our 3 days of literal confinement in the internet-less bus, I will have to wait until I get to our hotel tonight to hear it (and to post this blog)…

In case you didn’t know, we are here in Cali because we are playing the Spirit West Coast festival tomorrow. It is our first time to this end of the country since last winter, and we love it here! Can’t wait for the show, although it is probably going to be three hundred degrees.

After the festival we are going to be staying with my cousin, who lives in Santa Cruz, for a few days. One of the great things about this profession is being able to see family and friends across the country who you normally might not see for years. Anyway, she lives a few blocks from the beach, so I will get to dip my feet in the Pacific Ocean for the first time in my life! I hope we get along okay.

Early next week we head down to ultra-Southern California for a show in El Centro. On the way we are going to stop in Los Angeles so I can pick up my brand new Egnater amp! Ahhhh I can’t wait!

Did anyone ever play Roller Coaster Tycoon back in the day (or more recently)? I used to play the heck out of it back in high school. Well, I found the disc in my room the other day, so I decided to bring it out on this trip and boy I tell you what, I have been playing the heck out of it! Still as fun as it was in 2001…or whenever that was…

This is the end. Until next time…

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Anything” by Mae

2. “Anything” by Third Eye Blind

3. “Anything” by Ace Troubleshooter

Photobucket

6 Comments

  1. HEY YEAH, Josiah!!! I LOVE Roller Coaster Tycoon! That game is amazing…
    YAY, hope your new Egnater amp totally rocks the house! I know it will, actually. 🙂
    Y’all stay safe in Cali! From the sun, and from each other on the road. 🙂

  2. Josiah!! lol ive never played roller coaster tycoon,i remember when it came out but i guess i was to lazy to go buy it :Plol hope u guys have an awesome time in Cali ! i wish i could be there but sadly im all the way in Tennessee 😦 maybe one of u guys can video it lol stay safe, Later 😀

  3. I played RCT a lot. Really. Until One of my roller coasters crashed and I was responsible for the virtual death of 38 virtual people. I never played it since.

  4. …..HOW FAST DID YOU GUYS DRIVE, ANYWAYS?! Glad you made it out safely, though. Ya it’ll probably be reallllllly hot at Spirit West Coast….let’s hope it won’t be “SHAKE ‘n BAKE”! 😉

  5. heyyy josiahhh ! rtc is deff the best game everr! I beat the game in a heartbeat! it’s so addicting ! well, I hope u come bck to ur old high school to play ! I’m a student @ mca & i think almost evrybodyyy wants u guys bck to play for us in chapel again ! well ur awesome! I  u jos

  6. Hmm, I just realized I never replied to this, though I must have read it about 5 times, each time intending to reply, but I must have only done it in my head! Haha… Glad you guys had fun (despite being sick) and that you made it home safely.


Leave a Reply

