Skip navigation

Man it has been hot recently. And to think, the first day of summer was just Monday. Well, I’m about ready for autumn. My car is A/C-less, so what I do to stay cool is: whenever I leave the house to go somewhere, I take a huge cup of ice with me. I suck on ice cubes all the way to my destination, and it actually works pretty well! It’s mainly just to keep the sweat in check. If any of you have ever seen a Philmont show, you know that I sweat like a mad man, and that can be really annoying when I’m not rocking out. So yeah, ice.

New socks feel great. So nice to walk around in.

If you have a moment, go check out the wonderful sounds of our friends Campbell the Band. They are from our town, and we have played many shows together in the past. Anyway, their new EP is awesome, so go give it a listen!

We are all super stoked for Spirit West Coast next week. We haven’t been to California in almost a year and a half, so we are chomping at the bit to get back! It is my personal hope that Governor Schwarzeneggar will be attending the festival, but I understand if he has more important things to do. But I really do need to meet him so I can get his take on my idea to open an upscale Terminator-themed restaurant called “Hasta la Bistro, Baby”. If that doesn’t sound delicious, I don’t know what does.

Losties: you will be delighted to know (as I was/am) that they have announced a new 11-minute “epilogue” segment that will be included in the Lost complete series DVD collection. This all new short will take place on the island after the events of season 6. You can read all about it here.

Yeah, I know, I usually ramble longer than this, but I have a date to get ready for, so that’s it for me this week. Have a good’n!

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Catch the Wind” by Donovan

2. “Work it Out” by Capital Lights

3. “Learning to Fly” by Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers

Photobucket

9 Comments

  1. The weather here is awesome right now. Hopefully it stays that way so you guys can enjoy it too! Gov. Schwarz. isn’t too popular around here, you know…probably wouldn’t be popping up in public too much 😉 lol

  2. its been really hot here …but swimming is always a good way to stay cool =D hmmm Gov. Schwarzenegger(cant believe i spelled that right)wouldnt it be awesome if he really did show up lol hope u can get ur A/C fixed 🙂 if u want u can borrow my car 😛 L8trs 😀

  3. mmm, ice and new socks. both wonderful things. that restraunt sounds totally awesome, btdub. and if you don’t see good ol’ gov. arnold around, you should definitely write a letter. :] I hope that both your week and your next festival go well! did you go to see Toy Story 3 on your date? seems everyone is going to see that one on dates lately…

  4. I’ve yet to see anyone sweat more than Bo Rinehart from NEEDTOBREATHE. And I’ll hold that until I see you and then make my decision. 😉 But man, that ice sounds like a rad idea!
    Hmm, the new LOST short sounds interesting. I guess I’d better watch them all though, otherwise it won’t be too confusing. And, I LOVE the name of your restaurant! 😀

  5. My brother’s AC doesn’t work in his van either. I hate riding with him now that it is hitting 100-114 everyday :/ The name for the restaurant is awesome! I would definitely eat there. c:

    Sara- He does sweat more than Bo actually. I can understand you not believing though. I’m glad NEED does m&g before shows for the most part : )

  6. Sara-It’s true! But neither of them beat John Cooper from Skillet o.o

  7. Okay, well, John Cooper from Skillet has enormous flame cannons going off all around him for 2 straight hours, so he has an excuse. Plus all his makeup runs down his face when he sweats, which enhances the effect 🙂
    Josiah

    • Haha! Hmm, well…this will be something to see. 😀 Josiah, some people are just sweaty!! My mom was! She was taking some health class where they hook up electrodes to you and she sweated them all off in less than three minutes on a treadmill…


Leave a Reply

