Skip navigation

Hey everyone!
Commin’ to ya from Charlotte tonight!! Scott and I just finished a game of S.K.A.T.E. outside…he won! For those of you who dont know, SKATE is pretty much the skate board version of the basketball game PIG. Instead of making the other persons hard shots, you have to land the other persons hard tricks! Its a blast if you’re bored! Anyways, I’ve been here for the past few days hangin out, workin’, swimming and skating! Not a whole lot new goin’ on since my last post! Been studying up on a new Philmont song we’re recording next week! Its a great jam and I can’t wait to hear the finished product! I especially can’t wait till you guys hear it though! I hope you’ll go nutz! It will actually be my first time recording drums on a song! I’ve been touring for several years now, but have never recorded! Isn’t that crazy!? I will admit, I’m a little nervous, but I’m definitely stoked! Other than that, I’ve been getting a lot of old and new movies I love and I’ve been watching them like crazy! Here is a list of flikz you have to scope if you havn’t yet!

1. Cool Runnings
2. Crossroads (NOT the B Spears movie, this one was released in 1986 and is about blues music!!!!!)
3. Wizard Of Oz
4. That Thing You Do
5. The Goonies
6. (500) Days of Summer
7. What About Bob?

All of these are in my list of all time favorite movies!
What are some of your favorite movies!?

Cheers
Photobucket
AKA
JRMZ

14 Comments

  1. I’ve never heard of either game, but they sound fun!

    The Wizard Of Oz is an amazing classic. That Thing You Do has a great soundtrack. I haven’t seen any of the other movies on the list…
    I love The Princess Bride, Surf Ninjas, and pretty much any other quotable movie out there. Hence why I love The Wizard Of Oz. : ) I like a lot of movies really. c:

    • You’ve seen That Thing You Do and Princess Bride? wow. I’m impressed. None of my friends have ever seen either of those movies. :] I could probly quote both of those beginning to end!

  2. ‘Ello JRMZ! πŸ˜€ I’ve gotta say, that’s a pretty unique nickname. How’d you get it? My only nickname is Lara (because some friends one day were incredibly bored and started making every word start with an “L”). I’ve never actually heard of either of those games. o_o

    Another friend today told me she had been an incomparable bum the last two weeks, glad to hear you’ve had things to do. πŸ˜‰ And yeah, I’m pretty excited about the new song!!

    I LOVE “Cool Runnings”!! Haha! Hardly anyone I know, knows of it. #3, #4, and #7 I’ve seen (and like), the other ones I haven’t. I’m more of a sci-fi / fantasy / historical fiction kind of person usually, in regards to both books and films. πŸ™‚ Like Star Wars / Star Trek and Lord of the Rings. And I like musicals.

  3. DR MARVIN!! πŸ˜€ lol What about Bob is amazing! Great blog jeremei (: God Bless

  4. omg the Goonies is one of my favorites , in fact im watching it on TV right now as im typing this lol hope u have a good weekend , later

  5. you wanna see an AMAZINGLY FUNNY old movie?? Check out Scavenger Hunt! It’s only on VHS from what I can tell, but OMGosh it is so funny. Glad you’re feeling better, JRMZ. Take care!

  6. I would get pwned in S.K.A.T.E. considering I can barely stay balanced on a skateboard… it wouldn’t be a pretty sight.

    As far as favorite movies go, I’m a sucker for inspirational sports movies, and I LOVE the movies Sherwood Pictures puts out (Flywheel, Facing the Giants, and Fireproof).

    Can’t wait to hear the new song!

  7. Lord of the Ring. Absolutely fantastic! And I like the Star Wars saga. And Traumshiff Surprise. Not very famous in other countries then Germany, but it’s seriously hilarious!

    But Lord of the Rings is my all-time-favourite, definatly.

  8. Okay, the fact alone that you know about That Thing You Do is incredible. My sisters and I could literally quote the whole thing…and NONE of my friends have ever heard of it! It’s the best
    music-movie ever made. I’m also a fan of the movie Remember the Titans…that movie is good as well. I hope that your weekend goes well and I wish you better luck in S.K.A.T.E. in future games! I am better at PIG though…

  9. Kelsey- I saw That Thing You Do after Stellar Kart covered the song, and I loved it.
    And I’ve been watching Princess Bride since I was like 5! Many dinner discussions and hours of boredom have turned into quoting the movie πŸ™‚

    • Ahahaha that’s great! And Stellar Kart did a cover? No way I HAVE to find that…I saw them in concert last year. And yeah, it’s kinda sad how much of Princess Bride I can quote…but hey that just goes to show that I am cool like that. :]

  10. I love that movie What About Bob? I have been watching it since I was maybe 7. My all time favorite movie is definately Star Wars. My second favorite is probably Hitchhiker’s guide to the Galaxy. Haha, I am a major geek, and I love sci-fi.

  11. heyy jeremi!! πŸ˜€ wellp im not too good at skateboarding…but ill make sure i try that game hahh. but if i get hurt its your fault! :)ooh ill make sure i check out the songg. im stoked to hear it!! X) umm my fave oldish movie would have to be…wizard of oz!! but my NEW movie would either be…the lightning thief of seventeen again!! just bc i love zac efron and logan lerman!! πŸ˜€ well have a nice weekend!! i love youu!! ❀ love, hannah!!

  12. hey jeremi i just wanted to let you know that i bought two of your scarliet shirts!!! the one that says, “summer lovin happened so fast” and the one that says, “lets go dis co” ahhahhhh, im soooooooo stokeddd!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ im hoping it comes before thursday bc i wanna wear it to feild day………..that day is like the only time we can wear regular clothes bc we have uniforms…..I HATE THEMMM!!!!!! 😑 ahahah, but thats okay… i soooo cant wait to hear the new song, will it be playing on the radio?? i hope to hear you guys sometime very soooooon!!! X) welp, i loooove youuuuu!!! πŸ™‚ ❀ love, hannah deal πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

