Skip navigation

Hi again! And happy June.

On Sunday we played a show in Greeneville, TN for a youth group retreat in the middle of nowhere. It was such an amazing setting for this kind of an event. This place had everything and more than these kids needed to “get away”. From alpaca named Kuzco and Johngoodman (not their real names, but would have been if I had named them) to a 2-story swimming pool, to a paintball course, to their very own zeal, or dazzle, (I had to look that up) of zebras! So needless to say, this place had enough to keep these kids busy for much longer than their stay there. We were lucky enough to get to explore for a little while, and hang out with the animals, and skate around the enormous driveway and just have a little “get away” of our own for a few hours. We all had such a great time.

Yesterday was Memorial Day so my family got together at my Maw-maw’s house for some delicious grub and to remember those serving and those who have served our country in the military. On that note I want to break off and personally thank anyone who is reading this and is serving or knows someone serving our country, God bless all of you for what you do for us. My late grandfather served in Korea so we drove out to his grave and put up a couple of American flags by him, it was nice to be able to take a day to remember and honor what he and so many others have done for this country.

I get to return to work tomorrow! I haven’t been in quite sometime so I’m pretty excited to get back to that, if only for a couple of days. Then on Sunday we will be heading out to Nashville, TN to visit our friend Matt and to record a new jam for you guys. I hope you enjoy it once you get to hear it.

That about sums up my past few days, I hope your week went well and I will see you all here again in one week. Be sure to follow us on Twitter if you don’t already!

Photobucket

4 Comments

  1. Glad u had a good memorial day ,i didnt really do much =P its been raining all week here , thats cool ur coming to Nashville i live in TN about an hour or so from Nashville , i cant wait to hear ur new music….Hurry!lol jk, hope ur week goes well , later

  2. Hey Josh! Sakes alive, that sounds like a fun place! They had zebras? Wow…
    Glad your Memorial Day was good! I didn’t do much all weekend, but I did get to spend Memorial Day with my uncle’s family (the only family I have in the area) and hang out with them for a couple of hours.
    I have several relatives and many friends in various branches of the military (active and non-active). I am SO grateful to them for what they do/sacrifice to keep us safe. Not all of them have come home.
    Sounds like you have a few busy days ahead of you! Enjoy and stay safe! Praying for you guys!!

  3. I’m glad you guys had a great time. I know I did and so did everyone there. I can’t wait until you guys come to play around here again!

  4. My memorial day was awesome…I got to see my brother again (he’s in Lansing Teen Challenge whoohoo for him!). And I believe that Kuzco is an awesome alpaca name…and that you are pretty awesome for making a reference to that movie. :] Glad that your show went well and hope that your week and future shows are great!


Leave a Reply

