Skip navigation

Romans 12 1-2 The Message

Yo Yo Yo!! Comin’ to you from sunny Florida today! We are down here doing some shows and havin’ some fun in the sun!! So far its been a great time and I’m so stoked for the rest of our time here!
I wanted to share a verse with you guys this week as a little somethin to think about this week!

This is from Romans 12: 1-2 (The Message)

“So here’s what I want you to do, God helping you: Take your everyday, ordinary life—your sleeping, eating, going-to-work, and walking-around life—and place it before God as an offering. Embracing what God does for you is the best thing you can do for him. (2) Don’t become so well-adjusted to your culure that you fit into it without even thinking. Instead, fix your attention on God. You’ll be changed from the inside out. Readily recognize what he wants from you, and quickly respond to it. Unlike the culture around you, always dragging you down to its level of immaturity, God brings the best out of you, develops well-formed maturity in you.”

I love the Message translation of these verses! They are so simple and to the point! I think verse 1 is a great reminder for us to offer every part of our daily lives up to him! Its so easy to go about our lives not focusing on God. We get so caught up in things that we forget to focus on what’s really important! We need to remember to offer every single part of our daily lives, big or small, up to God! He wants all of us, not just some things here and there. ALL OF IT!! Like verse 2 says, if we focus our attention to God, we will notice a change inside of us and that change will be able to be seen by others as well!

I hope this is an encouragement to all of you!!

Photobucket

8 Comments

  1. I love that verse. And I never heard it from that version…it’s great! 🙂 Thanks and God bless!

  2. Thanks JRMZ! I love it when you guys post verses! It gives me something extra to work on, other then just what Im reading! :]

  3. You said it, JRMZ! That is really encouraging… I think I needed to hear that today! 🙂
    Y’all have a great time in Florida and stay safe! I’ll see you when y’all get back! WOOHOO! First Philmont concert!

  4. Thanks for the devo…I’m in school and that was nice to hear. Have fun while in Florida…it’s nice and rainy here. 😛 Enjoy the weekend and have lots of fun at your show!! :]

  5. Hey JRMZ! I’ve been really distracted from my spiritual walk lately, and I’m starting to feel the difference. I rarely ever read the Bible using The Message, but this was cool! I’m gonna have to start reading this translation more. Thanks for the reminder that God doesn’t just want to be part of our great things, but He wants to be part of our small things too. Thank you, this was something I needed to hear! Keep safe in Florida!

  6. wow that is such an awesome verse thanks for posting it , hope ur having a lot of fun in florida , later =D

  7. Those are some awesome verses! I normally don’t like the Message, but I like the way it stated everything.

  8. hey jrmz! 😀
    that was a great verse!! it really made my dayy:) well have an awesome time in florida!! im really stoked to see you guys hopefully VERY soon!! i love you!
    love$,
    hannah deal!!


Leave a Reply

