Skip navigation

Hello again!
This has been a pretty interesting week for me.. Around Wednesday I started to develop a fever and a sore throat, so I sat around my house and took a lot of naps (not much different from my normal day) and just waited for it to get better. Friday morning I decided to go the doctor to see if I had strep throat.. turns out it was just a virus. She said there wasn’t much she could do for me except put me on the B.R.A.T. diet. (bananas, rice, applesauce and toast.) which I didn’t follow. Regardless, my fever broke and I’m writing to you today as healthy as ever!

My brother, David got home from Appalachain State this week so now I don’t have to sit at home with just my dogs keeping my company. He’ll be home for the whole summer, so I’m pretty excited about that. He and I have been going out to the driving range a lot lately. We’ve both taken this strange liking to golf recently and we don’t know why because we’re both terrible.. We even built our own 3-hole course in our back yard to keep us busy during the day, but so far it hasn’t helped us out at all. Maybe by the end of summer we won’t look like idiots.

Sunday was a pretty amazing day. We drove out to a park and had a picnic with my dad’s side of the family for all the mothers. It was beautiful outside and it’s always nice to see everybody.. and eat delicious food. On our way back home we stopped by my Maw Maw’s house, where everyone on my mom’s side of the family was gathered, and got to spend sometime with them.. and eat some more delicious food. I love my mom and appreciate everything that she does constantly for me, and it was nice spending the day around that thought.
That about covers my whole week. LOST tonight! Be sure to follow Philmont on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/philmontrock if you don’t already. I’ll see you next week!

God bless,

Photobucket

6 Comments

  1. Hey Josh,
    Gosh, I hate being sick. 😦 Glad it wasn’t strep throat, that’s nasty…and I’ve only had it once. Aww, sounds like you’re having fun with your brother. I miss my siblings..half are overseas and the other half in VA…whilst I’m in TX. 😦
    On the other hand, glad you had a good Sunday! I spent mine with a friend’s family (there were like, 50 peeps there, it was crazy!) since mine isn’t around.
    ~ Sara

  2. Hello Josh!
    Like pretty much everyone else on the planet, I despise being sick. It’s awful. But I’d rather have a virus than strep throat any day… I think. I’ve never had strep throat before.

    I am lucky to have all of my siblings still with me, except for my oldest brother. He’s in SC while I’m in VA. 😦

  3. Hey Bubby. I’m glad you’re feeling better and well enough for you and your brother to “make fools of yourselves.” I don’t like it when any of you are sick. Thank you for the Mother’s Day sentiments. You’re sweet and I love you, always. Mom

  4. Hey Josh! Glad to hear that you are alive and well. That diet sounded nasty anyway.

    Sounds like your mother’s day was pretty awesome…I must say that my mom is the best like EVER. So. :]

    I’m excited, my older sister gets out of college in two weeks and we will have all summer together. :]

    Have a great week!

  5. Hey Josh, I’m glad you’re feeling better!! (: That viral/respiratory/flu like thing is definitely going around! I’m glad you had a great Mother’s Day as well! So did I! (: And you know what? I love golf too, but I am no good..haha putt putt is a joke..but I love it hahah, I hope you have a great rest of the week!! (:

  6. hey josh! 🙂 just wanted to let you know that you guys made my night sooo special yesterday. im hoping i can attend another concert of yours, soon. i was soo happy to see you. love you! hannah. 😀


Leave a Reply

