Skip navigation

What a busy, busy week this has been for us. While we haven’t had any shows this past week we came off of our beach retreat and hit the ground running!
The whole band has been getting together this week every night to write new music. It’s been a lot of fun and we’re coming up with some great stuff. I can’t wait to unleash some new tunes on you guys soon (probably mid-may!)
Jeremi, Josh and myself have taken on the task of giving our old Bass cab a much needed make over. We started by ripping off the pretty much already ripped off Tolex, removing the grill and taping off the handles and wheels. We recovered the cab in a black, paint-on truck bed liner so that the entire cabinet will act as a road case. We re-painted the grill in white and put it back together. I think it looks fantastic! Check out the evolution in the pictures below.
Photobucket
In addition to the above-mentioned fun, we got together with a good buddy of ours, Daniel from Daniel Clark Creative and took some new promo pictures. We’re sorting through the raw pictures and editing down the ones we like so you can’t see them yet…but soon! In the mean time here are some behind the scenes shots for you to enjoy:
Photobucket

Next week begins the new band members blogs so keep checking back!
-Scott
Tweet me@ ScottyMctaube

6 Comments

  1. Lucky guy has my dream job! I can’t wait to see the photos and hear the new music! And of course, to read more blogs. : )

  2. I can’t wait to here the new music either!And the bass thing looks awesome, by the way. I can’t wait to see the pics and the new haircuts!!! I live in MI and I am talking my parents into letting me go the concert in Indianapolis…I can’t wait!!! :]

  3. Paint on truck liner, huh? That’s pretty legit, not to mention efficient. I’m pretty psyched about the new music and blogs and such.

  4. I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE THEM! 🙂

  5. I’m definatly looking forward! To…everything! The new music, the new pics and the new bandmembers blogging 🙂

  6. OMG i cant wait to see the pics !!!!=D


Leave a Reply

