Skip navigation

Bright and early tomorrow the Philmont crew will be heading to Isle of Palms, SC to spend a couple of days enjoying the surf, sun and eachothers sparkling company. We’ve got a whole new chapter in our book coming up but before we write it we wanted to take some time away from home and from touring to talk about the future and get focused.
Please pray for this trip (and pray that the thunderstorms stay away)

When we get back there will be plenty of fun stuff for you guys and girls to look forward to. For starters, we’re going to be playing a couple of new Philmont tunes at our upcoming shows! Included in these tunes is a new set of cover songs. Wanna know what they are? Gotta come out and see for yourself. We’re also going to be taking new promo pictures (to capture those new handsome fellas; Jeremi and Josh). Also there’s going to be some new merch and a new myspace layout headed your way! Fun Fun stuff!

We’re heading up to Agape Fest on May 1st but on our way we’re locking down some last-minute shows in Richmond KY, Evansville IN and Indianapolis IN. Details for those shows will be up early next week so be on the look out!

I’m off to pack my swim trunks and sunscreen.
Talk to you again soon,
-Scott
follow me @ScottyMcTaube
follow the band @PhilmontRock

6 Comments

  1. I cannot WAIT to see those photos! I hope we see ’em first thing! 🙂
    I know you guys are busy busy busy! Have fun at the festival, but not TOO much ’cause I don’t live there. 😀 Just kidding. I’m praying for you all, and hope to see y’all in AUGUST! I CAN’T WAIT!
    Get Josh and Jeremi (yes, the handsome ones… we haven’t forgotten you, Josiah, Justin and Scott! 😉 to post soon! Can’t wait to hear from ya again.
    Love your Philmonster from TEXAS!

  2. I am so looking forward to the Indiana shows…I was sad cause of how expensive Agape Fest was but then I saw on twitter about your unplugged concert. I cannot wait!! Some friends from school and me are gonna go. We live in Michigan, so it’s not so bad. :] Can’t wait to see the pics and hear the songs!!!

  3. Is there going to b a new music vid somewhere in the mix of all this crazy “Fun Fun Stuff?” U guys will def b added to my prayer list. Can’t wait for the new merch & does it consist of hoodies, cuz I would def b supportive of that one. U guys just soak up some rays, get tans, and have loads of fun! U guys should post a sample of one of the new songs on FB or Myspace. Just a suggestion. Peace Out!

  4. Prayers said – you guys deserve some R and R :o). Excited about the new songs :o)

  5. You guys should totally come visit me in Illinois. Maybe come play at the Red Bird Arena in Normal, Il. That would be really freaking sweet.

  6. I’ve been praying for you all this week and shall continue to. I hope you totally get some rest! Can’t wait to see you in August!


Leave a Reply

