Skip navigation

Hello again,

This week my brother and wife are on a business trip in California so in the meantime we have been babysitting their 14 month old daughter, Penelope, and their boxer, Bella. I’m confident I have the cutest niece that has ever waddled on this earth. Matt and Melissa live in Wilmington, NC so I haven’t seen Penelope in a few months. I’ve just recently gotten my hair cut shorter for my new job and at the beginning of the week I could tell that she was struggling figuring out who I was. My brother and I look a lot alike so surely she was super confused, wondering who this chump is that looks exactly like her daddy. I can only imagine what’s going on in her little brain. It took her a few days to warm back up to me and since then we’ve been having so much fun together. Hiding behind a corner and peeking out is the funniest thing in the world to her. Oh, the joys of being a kid again. I can’t wait for her to grow up and start having a wild imagination so we can play silly games together and play with dolls. I used to love playing with my dolls, I mean, action figures. What?
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….
……….

So I’ve just recently been employed by Lowe’s (Home Improvement). I start work sometime within the next week. It’ll be strange adjusting to a full time work schedule again. Obviously its been a while. A long while. Haha. Luckily lugging around heavy guitar amps, bass cabs, and drum hardware in and out of our trailer will come in very handy with my next line of work. Plus, not only will I eventually look as fit as Rocky Balboa but I get to don the famous red vest of Lowe’s. Whoo hoo!

The U.S. is currently leading in the Olympic games with 10 total medals over Germany (9) and France (7). What are your favorite events to watch? I love watching speed skating, ski jumping, and snowboard cross. The biathlon (cross country skiing and shooting targets) was super intense the other day though. I’ve always thought Luge was a terrifying event, even before Nodar Kumaritišvili’s fatal crash. Yet I’ve recently been introduced to an olympic sport that is much more terrifying in my opinion that I had never even heard of. It’s called Skeleton and in a nutshell it’s like luge but headfirst and you get a running start at beginning of the course making you go a lot faster than luge. Ugh, sends shivers down my spine.

4-Locke, 8-Reyes, 15-Ford, 16-Jarrah, 23-Shephard, 42-Kwon!!!! No Austen?

That’s all for me this week. This week’s video is from a comedic duo who call themselves “internetainers”, North Carolina’s own, Rhett and Link.

Have a wonderful week,
Todd

8 Comments

    • Erica Hildebrand
    • Posted February 18, 2010 at 4:44 AM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    As a Canadian – I say no :p – we don’t mind.

    • Erica Hildebrand
    • Posted February 18, 2010 at 4:50 AM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    forgot – the niece is adorable!!!

  1. My favouruite sport to watch is also Speedskating 🙂 Sven Kramer is our champion and he deserves it 😀 Too bad that in Holland the Olympics are on TV at a non-humantime -_-
    Anyway, enjoy the time with your niece and the boxer, and have fun at your new job ^^

  2. your niece is adorable! she looks alot like u! good luck with the new job

  3. Your niece is so adorable. ^_^

  4. Awww. Your niece is so cute!

    Go Team USA! I also just found out about “The Skeleton” Dun du dunnnnn! And it’s soo scary to watch! I mean face first come on, you’re gonna need surgery after!
    Good Luck with the new job!

  5. Nice to hear you transitioning back into a stable life, all right. Your niece is so cute :]

    ps- i love rhett and link! their videos are hilarious.

  6. OH I heart the Olympics… I was SO proud of Evan Lysacek for beating Yevgeny Plyushchenko! Awwwww Todd… we’re REALLY gonna miss you after you go! 😦 Love y’all.


Leave a Reply

