Skip navigation

Sorry this is so late but it’s been a very busy day. Today was spent composing our christmas medley for the Tremont show this upcoming sunday. I must say, we’re pretty excited to share our own arrangements of some classic christmas songs. Also, if you’re one of the lucky people selected to receive a personalized christmas card from Philmont then you’ll be receiving that shortly in the mail. If we could send a card to all of our fans we would because we are very thankful for the love and support from you guys. You’re what keeps us going. So a sincere thanks from us to you, the fans.

I don’t know about you guys but I’m a last minute shopper. Always have been, always will be. I’ve just now started to pick up presents for everyone. I’m a last minute shopper because I flat out hate shopping. ESPECIALLY at Christmas time. The malls and department stores are always so chaotic and the panic in people’s faces always stresses me out. Sometimes, It’s like everyone believes everything will be yanked away within the hour or something. RELAX PEOPLE! I’m sure some of you were the ones that went out at 4am the day after thanksgiving and shopped all day. I surprisingly went that route last year and I think it has permanently damaged me. I will never do that again. It was terrifying.

Does everyone realize we’re about to enter a new decade! That’s craziness! I feel like the Y2K scare was just yesterday? What’s funny is that there is no official name for the decade of 2000-2009. I mean, what would you call this current decade? The zero’s? The O’s? And will we call the next decade the 10’s? Hmm.

We hope to see you Charlotte and N.C. piedmont region natives this sunday. Here’s today’s web clip that I couldn’t help but dance to. I present to you…”Techno Jeep”

Later on,
Todd

2 Comments

  1. the term Xmas comes from the Greek. the X is an abbreviation from the word Χριστός (pronounced kristos with an accent on the o) which is Greek for Christ. just a little bit of info that might change your view. it’s not taking Christ out of Christmas.

  2. If your so terrified for shopping because it’s always so busy and hectic right before Christmas, start shopping earlier. Then you’ve got more time on your hands and it’s probabely more quit in the shops…

    And in Holland we call it the Zeroes. Don’t ask me why, I didn’t make that up, but here, the period 2000-2009 is officialy named the zeroes.


Leave a Reply

