Skip navigation

Like the previous posts have stated, we had a brief weekend tour this past week down to Florida and back up to South Carolina and yes, it was good to get out again. In the meantime, we’ll be rehearsing soon for a wonderful christmas medley for the hometown show @ Tremont Music Hall ( Sunday, December 20th, w/ Public Radio and Days Off Screen, 400 West Tremont Ave, Charlotte, NC 28203, 704-343-9494, $6 @ the door, $3 surcharge for those under 21, doors at 7, show at 8:00) But I won’t go into too many details.

As Josiah stated before, I did in fact download a SNES emulator to my mac and man was it worth it. It was a definite blast from the past. I started and finished all of Super Mario World for SNES within the entire weekend of our travels. And lemme tell ya, it ain’t easy like you may think it was back in your childhood. That’s a tough game with tons of hidden secrets. Now that I finished SMW I have other classics in my collection to choose from, such as Donkey Kong Country, NBA Jam, Street Fighter, Zelda, Ken Griffey Baseball, Earthworm Jim, Aladdin, and the list goes on. Good memories, good times. All right, that’s enough of my nintendo nostalgia spiel.

What were your favorite SNES games growing up?

I’m pretty sure we were in a monsoon or something while we were down in Florida this past weekend. I haven’t witnessed rain that hard in a long time. It even followed us back up to the Carolinas. Hopefully it gets cold enough so that we may actually have some snow on or around Christmas so that we can finally change the lyrics to our song “It Never Snows in Charlotte”. Which by the way, I must clear up something. We constantly have people telling us “Surely it snows in Charlotte sometime during the year! You can’t tell me it actually NEVER snows in Charlotte!” Well the lyrics to the song state that it never snows in Charlotte on Christmas day. Which is so true. In my 22 years of life in Charlotte, it has never snowed on Christmas day. What a bummer it is. If we get any kind of precipitation on Christmas it is rain. Not a very Merry Christmas…

That’s all today. Today’s web clip is of a dude who built his very own roller coaster in his back yard!

Until next time,

-Todd

5 Comments

  1. Don’t worry, it also never snows in Almere (the Netherlands) on Christmasday. After, before, but never on Christmasday 😦 So you’re not the only one who doesn’t like the weather at his home 😛

    • TheonethingIhaveleft
    • Posted December 9, 2009 at 9:53 PM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Man you listed like almost all of my favorite SNES games. The only one you missed is Robotech. That is a great game you should get that one, I think you will like it. Well that is if you like RPGs. Oh yeah and Mario Seven Stars that is another great RPG.

  2. I love Aladdin! I used to play that game for hours. Top Gear is my favorite SNES game. My brother and I beat it once or twice. You should check it out.

    • Erica Hildebrand
    • Posted December 10, 2009 at 1:54 AM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Zelda. or SMB 3. Hands down the best games.

    • Erica Hildebrand
    • Posted December 10, 2009 at 1:55 AM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    I forgot those 31 in one games..those rocked!


Leave a Reply

