Skip navigation

What’s up all you full people? This being the day after T-givz (my hood abbreviation for Thanksgiving), I assume you are all either one of two things:

1. Still writhing in agonizing joy in a half-conscious state since stuffing your face yesterday.

2. Crashed on the couch, department store shopping bags still in hand, writhing in agonizing joy due to the no sleep / great deals you got. Also, your feet hurt.

Well, either way, I hope you took the time to express your gratitude to those you care for, and to the One who created you. Jon Foreman of Switchfoot posted on Twitter yesterday something along the lines of “a day to of thankfulness is a great idea, maybe the other days will follow suit!” It is kind of sad when you think about it – we need a holiday to remind us that we would have nothing if it weren’t for God’s love and the relationships with those around us. Well, I am thankful for Thanksgiving! Hope yours was awesome.

This was the 2nd Annual Black Friday Midnight Mall Mayhem Adventure for me and my girlfriend. It’s cool to check out all the deals and stuff, but even cooler just to be there as part of the experience – thousands of people tearing through bargain bins, lines at cash registers making multiple laps around entire stores, finding one little $5 thing you want to buy but refuse to wait in said line for, etc…

So we have some scattered shows coming up next month, including a hometown show at Tremont Music Hall, where we pretty much got our start in the local music scene. Then in January we will be spending some touring time down in Florida, so keep your ears tuned to our updates!

I think I mentioned this last week, but I’m having a hard time getting my Christmas list together! What the heck. I’ve got some web shopping to do…Santa’s gotta have some notice, ya know.

Well, this is all I gotz to talk about for now. Enjoy the rest of your long weekend, and to those of you in school – this is the home stretch for the semester, make it count! It’s been a great November. Three songs. Josiah.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Where I Belong” by Motion City Soundtrack

2. “Opposite Way” by Leeland

3. “White Winter Hymnal” by Fleet Foxes

One Comment

  1. I have never been Black Friday shopping and I don’t think I ever will. My yesterday was spent writing poetry and hanging out with my little sister 🙂

    Christmas music really helps when writing a Christmas list. My mom asks for ours in October since she also has birthdays to shop for O_o

    Have fun with the hometown show!


Leave a Reply

